Between the Buried and Me The Parallax II: Future Sequence
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
October 9th 2012


24412 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the legos are a metaphor!

ThroneOfAgony
October 9th 2012


3485 Comments


inserectum

Wizard
October 9th 2012


20128 Comments


I liked Colors quite a bit but their last E.P. was kind of like them in comfort mode which I particularly found redundant.

menawati
October 9th 2012


16584 Comments


"cry about it menawati stop flossing your butt crack"

ooh kinky

Atari
Staff Reviewer
October 9th 2012


22705 Comments


Pos'ing for two reasons.

1) You get a lot of hate and the negs you're getting are probably unfair.
2) Review was actually really well writtten man, Pos'd.

Digging: Langhorne Slim - Lost At Last, Vol 1

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
October 9th 2012


24412 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I liked Colors quite a bit but their last E.P. was kind of like them in comfort mode which I particularly found redundant.




well this album is pretty much a combination of colors and the parallax EP except much more focused and proggy.



and thanks atari i appreciate it

Atari
Staff Reviewer
October 9th 2012


22705 Comments


@Insurrection,

No problem, I hear people talking shit about you a lot but I don't have a problem with you. cheers keep writing was a good review not just blowing smoke up your ass.

menawati
October 9th 2012


16584 Comments


Insurrection like ive said before seems on here like a blind man rating colors. But he doesn't come
across as mean or vindictive, just a bit of a muppet. It's like hating a puppy you can't do it.

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
October 9th 2012


24412 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

not sure how to take that but alright heh

Evreaia
October 9th 2012


4897 Comments


"pooh how many times have you heard this? cause i thought it was kinda underwhelming the first couple of times but it gets better every listen"

about 3 times, just can't listen to it anymore, it just doesn't hold my attention anymore.

climactic
October 9th 2012


22300 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

everything after colors is more or less a re-hash of what they did there tbh

climactic
October 9th 2012


22300 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

besides specular reflection, lunar wilderness, fossil genera, and a couple others

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
October 9th 2012


24412 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

theyve never done anything like melting city, bloom, astral body, the black box, or lay your ghosts to rest before this dude

Recspecs
October 9th 2012


9882 Comments


Dude stop trolling you're awful at it.

climactic
October 9th 2012


22300 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

what exactly is so different about melting city and lay your ghosts to rest? i like both of them but....



and ok bloom is different but its also the band trying way too hard to be. black box might as well be on tommy's solo album, and astral body ok thats a fair point

JAXETA
October 9th 2012


805 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

sexy review

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
October 9th 2012


24412 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

melting citys chorus, flute solo, and overall structure is something theyve never done before



and i guess lay your ghosts to rest isnt very unique but its relentless from start to finish, the chorus is really nice too

Scoot
October 9th 2012


18770 Comments


user is kind of queef but decent reevu and album

Digging: 21 Savage, Offset and Metro Boomin - Without Warning

climactic
October 9th 2012


22300 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

im not a big fan of their new love of choruses. tommy's voice is good at best, and the clean singing parts were much more effective when they werent all over the place

Tyrael
October 9th 2012


21076 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Colors v2.0: New and improved



I'm still not sure whether I think this is better than Colors but it doesnt sound like it at all



'im not a big fan of their new love of choruses. tommy's voice is good at best, and the clean singing parts were much more effective when they werent all over the place'



Maybe, I think that the clean section in Telos is the best thing they've ever done but each to his own :]

Digging: Summoning - With Doom We Come



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy