I Call Fives I Call Fives
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
July 20th 2012


22485 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

You could make a case for that Adam, but I think 'The Party Scene' & the EP that followed can be classified as pop-punk.



Atari, I think it more be a reference to what year that album came out (2003 of course).

Tyler.
July 21st 2012


16220 Comments


me gusta

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
July 21st 2012


22485 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Well said.

Tyler.
July 21st 2012


16220 Comments


Indeed. Davey, what's you favorite pop punk band?

camaraderie
July 21st 2012


988 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

This is kinda boring, tbh

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
July 22nd 2012


22485 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Well you're no fun camaraderie.



Depends on the definition of pop-punk chesse? Is Billy Talent pop-punk? Is Alkaline Trio pop-punk? Hell, some people classify Anberlin as pop-punk!

loveisamixtape
July 22nd 2012


7729 Comments


so catchy

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
July 22nd 2012


22485 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah, I'm not sure why some would not think this is catchy. I'll be honest & state that due to the songs bleeding into each other a little too much, I wasn't initially singing each track to myself (& knowing which they were), but 3 or 4 listens later & I was.

Atari
Staff Reviewer
July 23rd 2012


24218 Comments


Catchy as hell

Digging: Millencolin - SOS

LifeAsAChipmunk
July 23rd 2012


4853 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

It's okay

Atari
Staff Reviewer
July 23rd 2012


24218 Comments


@Davey..yes I know they are talking about what year that album came out (so long astoria). I just think too many people know The Ataris because of this album and Boys of Summer. Their earlier albums are amazing and some of my favorite pop punk.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
July 23rd 2012


22485 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I understand. It does come down to individual taste at the end of the day BUT it does annoy me that some don't even bother to give the earlier stuff a chance.

LifeAsAChipmunk
July 23rd 2012


4853 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I gave their earlier stuff a chance. Months before I gave this one a chance. : (

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
July 24th 2012


22485 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

That wasn't aimed at you Chippy... Or anyone else for that matter. Just a general comment. Like I think you are, I'm big on rating discographies in order when practically possible.

LifeAsAChipmunk
August 9th 2012


4853 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Some idiot on ap.net really wants to make me like this less.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
August 10th 2012


22485 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Are you talking about the staff review over there? If so, he lost me as soon as he said that his xPhone would help him if he got lost.

Tyler.
September 27th 2012


16220 Comments


i tried to rate this a 5 to get the average rating up


it didn't work

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
September 27th 2012


22485 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Haha. Oh well, nice try.

LifeAsAChipmunk
September 27th 2012


4853 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

good cuz it aint' a 5 :/

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
September 29th 2012


22485 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

pop-punk is the new metal.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy