Periphery Periphery II: This Time It's Personal
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
taylormemer
July 7th 2012


4964 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Are you serious?

KjSwantko
July 7th 2012


12036 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Fuck

AtomicWaste
Moderator
July 7th 2012


2846 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Good news is, the next album will be a concept album




lol. Will probably be about a guy pooping his pants with this band's track record.

mindleviticus
July 7th 2012


10158 Comments


^ holy fuck I lost it

AlasKenColors
July 7th 2012


166 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Spencer's vocals, primarily his screaming, has improved greatly. This is my opinion and it is the correct one.

taylormemer
July 7th 2012


4964 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Good to know. 666

ElMusiScience
July 7th 2012


20 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I think the album deserves at least a 3.5 for the guitar parts. Regardless of what a lot of people say, I think that Misha compose really well. I still do not enjoy Spencer vocals, the album would have been more interesting if instrumental in my opinion. It has less strong moments, but feel more consistent and solid overall, which makes it work better as a whole.



Good review, Pos'd.

loveisamixtape
July 7th 2012


9646 Comments


vocals are some of the worst ever

SourAK
July 7th 2012


1628 Comments


The first three tracks are pretty interesting, but after that everything is so repetitive. It drags on for over an hour. The most overrated band, ever.

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
July 7th 2012


31486 Comments


If Periphery are overrated then fuck
I gave them another try with a few songs.Have a Blast is meh and has shit lyrics, Buttersnips is ok Letter Experiment rocks Make Total Destroy is totla shit

Digging: Fushitsusha - Live I

Scoot
July 7th 2012


20364 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

"This is my opinion and it is the correct one."



there is only one opinion people

Emim
July 7th 2012


29585 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

Dream Theater*



damn wrong engrish

xandermander
July 8th 2012


626 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is the most I've ever disagreed with sputnik and I rarely share feelings with you neck-bearded basement dwelling freaks. The electronic track is the only thing keeping this for being perfect for me.



I don't get why people have to convince sputnik something is good. Who gives a shit? If you like it, you like it.

taylormemer
July 8th 2012


4964 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Yeah.



Next.

ChuckyTruant
July 8th 2012


15768 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

You wrote a good review. Now stfu

Storm In A Teacup
July 8th 2012


30868 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Hmm so far this is much better than the first album. A couple of these reviews were misleading in parts.

KILL
July 8th 2012


81241 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

lol

synysterdjs
July 8th 2012


105 Comments


Listening to this for a second time. I still don't find anything memorable; maybe the opening of 'Ragnarok', but that's solely because they donned their Meshuggah wannabe pants. At least their debut had some standout tracks like 'Letter Experiment', 'Jetpacks Was Yes!', 'Light', 'Icarus Lives!' and 'Racecar'.

Not sure what I'll rate this right now. It's just unnecessarily layered, untastefully electronic and even overproduced* at times. I don't have anything against Sotello experimenting with his range, but if it doesn't fit, don't fucking put it on the master. The same applies for the random push of buttons that resulted in 'Epoch'.

*I still maintain that Periphery hit the sweet spot with their debut's production.

KILL
July 8th 2012


81241 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

*

Yuli
Emeritus
July 8th 2012


10743 Comments


"it sounds like they're trying to do away with the djent styled rhythms (and timings), as well as sound more like bands like atreyu."

"it sounds like they're trying to do away with the djent styled rhythms (and timings), as well as sound more like bands like atreyu."

"it sounds like they're trying to do away with the djent styled rhythms (and timings), as well as sound more like bands like atreyu."



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy