Opeth Blackwater Park
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
SaneTBP
May 27th 2012


2070 Comments


me2

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
May 27th 2012


26822 Comments


MAYH is their best.

FictionalFlames
May 27th 2012


1528 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Oh, look another 5 review for Blackwater Park. I mean it's not like we have 9 other classic reviews.

BodomThrashMachine
May 27th 2012


316 Comments


@JamieTwort

Yeah that one is pretty underrated. I still like Still Life more than either.

LepreCon
May 27th 2012


5434 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Still Life > This



Still love this though

Tyrael
May 27th 2012


21083 Comments


Conor is alive holy shit

Digging: Summoning - With Doom We Come

Jade
Emeritus
May 27th 2012


10698 Comments


"Sputnik was made so that we could review the albums we love. I honestly dont understand why people get upset when someone reviews an album even if it already has a bunch of reviews." [1,000]

And Paperback, I like Heritage in places but overall it rubs me the wrong way because of its flow. Songs go where they shouldn't, there are really awkward choruses placed throughout that have nothing to do with the verses, and the ending is insanely anticlimactic for me.

SpiritCrusher2
May 27th 2012


5785 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Heritage is great to chill out to



but this is definitely their best album

Hyperion1001
Emeritus
May 27th 2012


19975 Comments


morningrise of one of the worst albums ever

VisionsFromTheDarkSide
May 27th 2012


2347 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"morningrise of one of the worst albums ever"



Oh c'mon dude that's my favourite Opeth album

Digging: Blaze of Perdition - Conscious Darkness

BigPleb
May 27th 2012


51637 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Pos'd for you bro, it's all about Harvest.

MMX
May 27th 2012


5012 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

A 5 review for Black Water Park

...... was this necessary

VisionsFromTheDarkSide
May 27th 2012


2347 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yes.

MMX
May 27th 2012


5012 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Not really Still life > Blackwater Park

VisionsFromTheDarkSide
May 27th 2012


2347 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Dude he already said it was his 50th review and he wanted to do an album he loves, why is there such an issue with that?

MMX
May 27th 2012


5012 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I didn't read the review or the first page of comments

So calm yo tits

DeadBeat
May 27th 2012


529 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Still Life was my favorite album for a long time, then this grew on me and now I think it's their best. All their albums rule though.

climactic
May 27th 2012


22302 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

not reading but agree

Acanthus
May 27th 2012


9812 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The Leper Affinity rules, the rest just drags for me.

BigPleb
May 27th 2012


51637 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Opeth are immortal.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy