Attack Attack! (US) This Means War
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
SteakByrnes
December 21st 2018


19910 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I get not liking it, but it certainly doesn't sound like everything else they've done, that's an ignorant ass statement my guy

Digging: Lost For Life - We All Share The Blame

MarsKid
Contributing Reviewer
December 21st 2018


11295 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

Then consider me ignorant, nothing these guys have ever done has had any level of engagement or entertainment value to me.

Digging: TRVSS - New Distances

joshieboy
December 21st 2018


7540 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

I never bothered listening to this



Edit: But l have it a 2 which is probably fair

Digging: Spiritbox - Spiritbox

MarsKid
Contributing Reviewer
December 21st 2018


11295 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

I have gone through the chore of listening to all their albums and had them further drilled into my skull during my old plug.dj days. Can't be swayed to like a thing about them, sorry.

joshieboy
December 21st 2018


7540 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

If Steak is saying this is different, then I feel like l have to listen to this now tbh

veninblazer
December 21st 2018


11664 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

It is different, yes. But not in a good way. I was actually sort of digging their debut for the first 4-5 tracks, but it got old pretty quick.

SteakByrnes
December 21st 2018


19910 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I mean it sounds nothing like Someday Came Suddenly, that's for sure

joshieboy
December 21st 2018


7540 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

Damn, l wanted more Stick Stickly in my life.

veninblazer
December 21st 2018


11664 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

This album makes Stick Stickly look like Beethoven.

joshieboy
December 21st 2018


7540 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

Stick Stickly is the greatest piece of art ever created ok

SymbolicInTime
December 21st 2018


6310 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Stick Stickly is so laughably fucking awful these days

Digging: Death - Spiritual Healing

SteakByrnes
December 21st 2018


19910 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This is their best album yea

veninblazer
December 21st 2018


11664 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Yeah it's awful but FUCK, at least it's a good laugh.

veninblazer
December 21st 2018


11664 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

If by best, you mean "most traumatizing", yes

SymbolicInTime
December 21st 2018


6310 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

I just realized for the first time after all of these years that those ARENT two dicks on the cover

SteakByrnes
December 21st 2018


19910 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

shut up agent

MarsKid
Contributing Reviewer
December 21st 2018


11295 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

If you listen to Zapruder tho, you get THREE dicks on the cover, legitimately

veninblazer
December 21st 2018


11664 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

You know how fucking generous I am to albums I don't like, Steak. Fuck the latest Disturbed album but y'know... I still gave it a 1.5 instead of a 1. This isn't at all hyperbole, I genuinely think this is one of the worst albums ever recorded, at least out of what I've listened to.

SteakByrnes
December 21st 2018


19910 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

And I really don't get why, considering the other shit you give 3s and 2.5s, but whatevs

veninblazer
December 21st 2018


11664 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

I can't really speak in fully objective terms here, but let's just say this album is the reason I'm increasingly wary of the "obnoxiously low tuning" trend. It's no less musically inept than their other work, yet it's somehow "better" because it's "heavier." And by "heavier," they mean the guitars are tuned ridiculously low, and the mids are way overproduced in the mix. It was a very traumatizing listen for me, beforehand I didn't really think much about the lowness of the guitars. Same shit with Born Hanged from Black Tongue. They completely ruined my perception of low tunings.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2020 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy