Brand New The Devil and God Are Raging Inside Me
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DinoX
September 1st 2011


3582 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Rating should be higher

mothercountry
September 1st 2011


447 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

6/5++

Trebor.
Staff Reviewer
September 1st 2011


55380 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

3.5

Digging: Dad Thighs - The Ghosts That I Fear

taxidermist
September 1st 2011


7237 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I like the review, chan.

Detriment2
September 1st 2011


74 Comments


its a 4

kris.
September 1st 2011


14671 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

ive never been able to get into this ever

but deja entendu rules

foreverendeared
September 1st 2011


14677 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

but this rules even more

Gyromania
September 1st 2011


23718 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This kills Deja imo. Nice review.

DinoX
September 1st 2011


3582 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Deja and this are pretty much equal for me.

dimsim3478
September 1st 2011


7721 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

^Yep.

toxin.
September 1st 2011


12898 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Fuck, Chan. Sometimes you're not very nice, but you're a damn good writer. Best on the site by far. Why are you Emeritus again?

Tulannical
September 1st 2011


2051 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

saw this at a record store one day for like $16 and i didn't pick it up -.-





mvood
September 1st 2011


818 Comments


whats the meaning behind the summary?

WheresChris
September 1st 2011


21 Comments


The albuim cover kinda reminds me of Defeater's Endless Days and Sleepless Nights album. I have to check this out.

anarchistfish
September 1st 2011


26065 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

the old review for this was like the most famous on the site o.o



"The albuim cover kinda reminds me of Defeater's Endless Days and Sleepless Nights album. "

yeah, 'cept this was first.



This is the only Brand New album I can truly get into. The rest are a real mixed bag

Digging: 21 Savage, Offset and Metro Boomin - Without Warning

dimsim3478
September 1st 2011


7721 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Seriously? Deja is so much more digestible than this.

anarchistfish
September 1st 2011


26065 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

well, not for me



and I don't particularly like "happy" music either so it's already at a disadvantage

MO
September 1st 2011


22044 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Awesome review as usual Chan. I've given this album quite a few listens due to how much it's loved here but can't really get into it as much as most people.



Luca's a great tune though.

dimsim3478
September 1st 2011


7721 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

@ Anarchist; I'd say there's some stuff on there (off the top of my head; "Play Crack the Sky" and "I Will Play My Game Beneath the Spin Light") that's definitely NOT happy.

anarchistfish
September 1st 2011


26065 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Well, Good To Know That If I Ever Need Attention All I Have To Do Is Die is definitely not happy and that's my favourite on the album



I'll give it another go



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy