The Beatles Please Please Me
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Sabrutin
January 28th 2021


9841 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

There's a Place slaps

Frost15
October 3rd 2021


3421 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This album is so easy to listen to and throws you back into the early 60s music like a time machine that it's just imposible to hate it.

parksungjoon
October 7th 2021


47234 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0



Yet the first time I played Please Please Me I was very pleasantly surprised at how much I was enjoying it. Even in their formative stage as a band, The Beatles were so good that they even today can transform a begrudging “researcher” only listening to expand his sociomusicological consciousness into a Beatles fan listening because he loves what he hears.

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
October 7th 2021


27854 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I saw your name and 100% knew it would be a pasta from the review

parksungjoon
October 7th 2021


47234 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

so u were like what 14?

Koris
Staff Reviewer
October 7th 2021


21440 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Please Please Me is the debut album of an obscure Liverpool pop outfit that would simply be remembered as the most influential and important rock band in history. The Lennon-McCartney / McCartney-Lennon songwriting tandem is presented for the first time along with cover tracks from blues and soul. Twist and Shout closes the album exuberantly and personifies Beatlemania ensuing at the time. Aside from its historical significance, the tightness of the band especially the harmonization of John Lennon and Paul McCartney is simply remarkable.

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
October 7th 2021


27854 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

15! im surprised I didnt write this in 2009 as I was listening to them in full tho, wonder what compelled me exactly

parksungjoon
October 7th 2021


47234 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

chad 15 year old researcher

parksungjoon
October 7th 2021


47234 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

but fr i wouldnt have been able to write this well when i was 15



surprised how much u dig this tho

Koris
Staff Reviewer
October 7th 2021


21440 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It’s fuckin’ solid, my man

parksungjoon
October 7th 2021


47234 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

disagree but to each their own [:

Sabrutin
October 8th 2021


9841 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

it's got its jams. Like There's a Place

parksungjoon
October 8th 2021


47234 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

love me do >

Sabrutin
October 8th 2021


9841 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

love you to >

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
October 9th 2021


27854 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

love me do is the simplest song ever it's like barely a song

Zakusz
December 13th 2021


1672 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I get this is the starting point to one of the greatest bands in history but this album has some of the weakest lyrics and smells like dishonesty on every track. It was a simpler time back then, sure, but in context of all music that exists today this can't be much higher than 3.0

Ryus
December 13th 2021


37518 Comments


yeah love me do sucks. a lot


Zakusz
December 13th 2021


1672 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

A lot of this sucks a lot lol The Beatles are very hit or miss for me. I appreciate the genius of some of their songs and other times I just think they are slapping together lyrics that contain the word "love" and selling it to the masses.

FR33L0RD
March 5th 2022


6400 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Another time travel band to discog run to fully appreciate & I have the time to do it. Nice.

FR33L0RD
March 16th 2022


6400 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Bump, full album jam. Great (3.7) debut album by a band that everyone know.

Many recent pop bands dont do better melodies stuff than The Beatle's debut album. This is an interesting fact, it shows that pop music has been in a creative crisis since a long time. Revisiting the same old easy success recipes taking for granted that people are musically dump & can be abused. Wait, many people are actually musically retarded and are easy to lure into listening all sort of easy listening pieces. This is life. Peace out! Cheers!



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy