The Beatles Please Please Me
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
AmericanFlagAsh
September 15th 2016


13390 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Excellent pop album



OH WE DANCED THROUGH THE NIGHT AND WE HELD EACH OTHER TIGHT

CaliggyJack
September 20th 2016


10101 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"I Saw Her Standing There" > "Twist and Shout"

TVC15
September 20th 2016


11373 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Top 5 Beatles for me. It's impossible to not love it and all those blatant production/recording mistakes only add to its charm

CaliggyJack
September 20th 2016


10101 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"It's impossible to not love it"



KEK

MO
September 20th 2016


24042 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

TWIST AND SHOUT

twist and shout

StarlessCore
September 20th 2016


7797 Comments


ugh its so possible to not like this album. some of it just stinks

CaliggyJack
September 20th 2016


10101 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"ugh its so possible to not like this album. some of it just stinks"



Early Beatles in a nutshell. Everything before Rubber Soul is either terrible or just plain mediocre.

StarlessCore
September 20th 2016


7797 Comments


a hard days night is greaaat tho

theBoneyKing
September 20th 2016


24514 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"Album Rating: 3.0"

"Early Beatles in a nutshell. Everything before Rubber Soul is either terrible or just plain mediocre."

3.0 =/= mediocre

CaliggyJack
September 20th 2016


10101 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"3.0 =/= mediocre"



You're right. Thank you for notifying me so I could correct this error.

theBoneyKing
September 20th 2016


24514 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

You're welcome

LotusFlower
September 20th 2016


12000 Comments


3.0 is that fun little undefined state of existence where an album uncomfortably settles between being ok and being pointless.

TVC15
September 20th 2016


11373 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

^I define a strong 2.5 by that

theBoneyKing
September 20th 2016


24514 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

3.0s are albums to which I can apply the liberal label that I enjoy, but they are not worth returning to frequently or just don't have anything really special about them.

2.5s are albums that are pleasant/fine to listen to but overall I do not enjoy them.

Probably for me the biggest gap in amount of times I listen to albums between different ratings (I hope that makes sense) is between 2.5s and 3.0s because of the enjoy/not enjoy distinction, it's much more of a linear increase after that

TheSpaceMan
September 20th 2016


13614 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Makes 100% sense to me boney

CaliggyJack
September 20th 2016


10101 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Makes 100% sense to me boner

Sabrutin
December 21st 2016


9796 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

There's a Place is such an endearing song.



By the way 3.0 = good album, it's a positive rating. Why do people always underrate it?

CusmanX1
March 6th 2017


375 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

This album is gay.



"By the way 3.0 = good album, it's a positive rating. Why do people always underrate it?"

Also 2.5 to me is just neutral, neither good or bad.

onionbubs
March 6th 2017


21265 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

album is like the epitome of a 3

theBoneyKing
March 6th 2017


24514 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yup



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy