Veliotis/Sugimoto/Kinoshita/Unami Quartet
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Winesburgohio
Staff Reviewer
September 16th 2013


4045 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

for what it's worth though i'm a bit sensitive of my love of this because the over-riding mindset is 'you must be PRETENDING TO LIKE THIS' which, beyond the obvious stupidity represents something i think is really damaging in terms of any discourse bcos it shames people in order that the person gets self-satisfaction and idk i'm just rambling now



but i think it's possible to hate an album and express your dislike without impugning people who genuinely do like it

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
September 16th 2013


27653 Comments


yea but bitchfork

Winesburgohio
Staff Reviewer
September 16th 2013


4045 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

hu is this b4k fellow was he before my time fill me on the man and the legend

Winesburgohio
Staff Reviewer
September 16th 2013


4045 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

haha we've all been there, when i was 15 i thought i was the bees knees because i'd read Steinbeck and Joyce (Dubliners tho, not Ulysses)



and when i first finished Infinite Jest my god i must've been horrific to know

ethos
September 16th 2013


1894 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

is bitchfork GiaN? cause gian rules

GiaNXGX
September 16th 2013


5440 Comments



acerbic jab

Winesburgohio
Staff Reviewer
September 24th 2013


4045 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

http://img17.imageshack.us/img17/9248/quartetcopy.jpg



never not funny



ALSO my partner got this for me for our third anniversary (:3) ('here's that weird japanese silence you're always listening to') and because it took a little while to despatch Taku Unami sent an email offering to send any cd from the hibari label gratis :O



which one should i opt for? weighing up between slugabed and 'I Was' please advise

treeqt.
September 24th 2013


16970 Comments


: D

GiaNXGX
September 24th 2013


5440 Comments


Seijiro Murayama & Éric La Casa's Supersedure, oh and Taku Unami is a cool guy


exitsense
September 24th 2013


406 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Slugabed, Supersedure, Dancing in Tomelilla, or maybe Cymbal Violin Lapsteel.. are you picking a cd blind (without listening digitally first)?



I haven't listened to I Was yet, now I want to...

Winesburgohio
Staff Reviewer
September 25th 2013


4045 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

picking a cd blind - i haven't heard slugabed or i was (or Dancing in Tomelilla for that matter) and i think it would be cool to get a cd without knowing what i'm in for. an added bit of suspense and all that!



might go I was, it seems to be the hardest to acquire digitally but i reaaaally want to here the other two as well idk

GiaNXGX
September 25th 2013


5440 Comments



shortcut: [Album2833558]

GiaNXGX
October 7th 2013


5440 Comments


bmupenis

Winesburgohio
Staff Reviewer
October 7th 2013


4045 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

good timing



am i allowed to review this y/n/m

GiaNXGX
October 8th 2013


5440 Comments





ethos
October 8th 2013


1894 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

wow please do

Havey
October 8th 2013


12163 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

review unjust malaise

GiaNXGX
October 8th 2013


5440 Comments


review bod ov dem

ethos
November 8th 2013


1894 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

UnAbleTo(o)???

Realm
November 8th 2013


2512 Comments


etty



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy