Atmosphere The Family Sign
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
daIceman
April 11th 2011


426 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

@Inveigh

HipHopdx is .. how to say ... bench of halfbrained people. I stop reading their reviews since they give to oneirology 3.5 stars...and mediocre albums like joel ortizz, blueprint 4,5 or 4 stars.

I like old Atmosphere work a lot but on first listen this album is kinda weak. Ill wait with rating a few days need to listen it again but that LP deserve 3 stars at max

KeithStone582
April 11th 2011


1524 Comments


That sucks. Hoping this would be a lot better.

kingsoby1
Emeritus
April 11th 2011


4970 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

i give oneirology 3.5 stars :[

MCGF
April 11th 2011


361 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

album is meh, but I'm still pumped to see them live in a couple weeks!

daIceman
April 11th 2011


426 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

@kingsoby1

I dont blame you I regret you cause you you cant enjoy true eargasm. Cunninlynguists is on the top of

the game, I listen all LPs also KNO and Deacon solo work and nobody in hip hop scene right now doesnt

have even half of their talent

KeithStone582
April 11th 2011


1524 Comments


Oneirology is amazing!

daIceman
April 11th 2011


426 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Keith is my BOY

Apollo
April 11th 2011


10677 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

lemons is average



downloading this now

TomArnoldsArmpit
April 11th 2011


3081 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I actually like this record. I agree that he hasn't had anything new to say for quite some time, but the mood of the beats is just so much cooler than anything they've done since Lemons. Then again, I could fart next to my guitar and make better music than All My Friends. Great review though.

MCGF
April 11th 2011


361 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

the beats are mega cool, I agree.

Aids
April 11th 2011


24456 Comments


nice glad to see your review for this up, really good shit especially the summary and:

I see, Atmosphere. I see.


Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
April 11th 2011


32190 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I don't know, I still quite like this. But this is coming from someone who hasn't spent the last 10 years listening to the group, just the last 6 months

amanwithahammer
April 11th 2011


585 Comments


I thought most fans reallyyy didn't dig Lemons. I'll be checking this out for sure.

Urinetrouble
April 11th 2011


5771 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

for me its

Godlovesugly

Lemons

Sevens Travels

this

Look at how happy we are

Overcast!



yeah i put lemons that high because its the first really listenable thing out of them. and yes, overcast! is fucking terrible

TomArnoldsArmpit
April 11th 2011


3081 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

"overcast! is fucking terrible"



No way. The beats are top notch, and that was back when slug actually had something to say.



Sevens

Godlovesugly

OverCast!

Lucy Ford

Lemons = Family Sign

Sad Clown 2

You Can't Imagine



;)

Romulus
April 11th 2011


8507 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

overcast! is so good



but i'd have you can't imagine... a decent amount higher

Urinetrouble
April 11th 2011


5771 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Overcast!=shit because Ant makes some terrible ass drums, and i've been on and off drumming for three years so i think i know what i'm talking about, and that was some boring Anticon bullshit he spit on Overcast!

Romulus
April 11th 2011


8507 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

lucy ford

overcast

godlovesugly

you can't imagine = sevens

lemons

this

TomArnoldsArmpit
April 11th 2011


3081 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

We seem to be divided. Ruh roh.



He knows about drumming, we better listen to him when he says a hip hop album's electronic drum kit sucks.

Urinetrouble
April 11th 2011


5771 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

^nigger



but in all seriousness, his drums Overcast-Godlovesugly really do suck



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy