Soundtrack (Disney) Beauty and the Beast
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
SowingSeason
Moderator
April 11th 2011


28403 Comments


i miss having time to review

i went from being a decent contrib to being a contrib who hardly contribs =(

at least irving is picking up the slack

Digging: John Nolan - Abendigo

Irving
Staff Reviewer
April 11th 2011


7504 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

LOL Sowing - I've only done this one review in the past month and a half; I'm sure you've done at least three times more in that same time frame. That said, I'm hoping to bust out a review of Duran Duran's All You Need Is Now within the next couple of days or so.



Write something this weekend, SS? =)?

Irving
Staff Reviewer
April 12th 2011


7504 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

WHO THE HELL JUST RATED THIS A 4?!?!?!! AND WHY!?!??!!!



(lol)

NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
April 13th 2011


9113 Comments


Awesome. That is That.

Irving
Staff Reviewer
April 13th 2011


7504 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Hahaha thanks IpodMastery! Your encouragement is much appreciated =)

NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
April 13th 2011


9113 Comments


and POSSSS.

Irving
Staff Reviewer
April 13th 2011


7504 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

YESSSS!!! =D!!!

NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
April 13th 2011


9113 Comments


No problem man.

Irving
Staff Reviewer
April 15th 2011


7504 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

3000 COMMENTS.

NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
April 15th 2011


9113 Comments


Does that make you proud? lol

784 comments!!

NapalmDe4th
May 29th 2011


54 Comments


Hah! I love this movie's soundtrack so much and this is why! Also loved the way you had Gaston's
lyrics in the review. Oh and "nobody takes cheap shots like Gaston!" has to be one of the greatest
lines of all time. Pos'd

Irving
Staff Reviewer
May 29th 2011


7504 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

And how did you randomly stumble across this review Napalm? LOL. Thanks for your kind words! Cheers!

taylormemer
May 29th 2011


4962 Comments


lol, your conclusions are rather extreme and pointless, and sound as bad as a preaching conservative reading too much into 'apparent' sexual and/or other inappropriate overtones, yet it's still casually designed as a review.

Your general argument of Disney needing an amazing score to cover up their indirect subliminal messaging is as flawed. Could you not argue similar points for literally any Disney (or animated film) regarding sentient objects, and unlikely relationships? God forbid the child in Up for the old man may mysteriously exhibit pedophile mannerisms to quell his yearning for companionship, or worse still, the frog in Princess and the Frog may encourage evermore said beastiality perhaps exibited in the froggystyle this time?

Moreover you kind of forget to mention Menken.

10 points on your Psychology essay, but lol otherwise.

Also, small typo in first paragraph.

NapalmDe4th
May 29th 2011


54 Comments


Oh, it wasn't random. Saw your comment on another review and remembered you. I just checked what albums you'd reviewed and this one stuck out. First for being a soundtrack and two because I've actually been listening to these songs for the past two months so I figured to drop by.

Irving
Staff Reviewer
May 30th 2011


7504 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

lol, your conclusions are rather extreme and pointless, and sound as bad as a preaching conservative reading too much into 'apparent' sexual and/or other inappropriate overtones, yet it's still casually designed as a review.



Your general argument of Disney needing an amazing score to cover up their indirect subliminal messaging is as flawed. Could you not argue similar points for literally any Disney (or animated film) regarding sentient objects, and unlikely relationships? God forbid the child in Up for the old man may mysteriously exhibit pedophile mannerisms to quell his yearning for companionship, or worse still, the frog in Princess and the Frog may encourage evermore said beastiality perhaps exibited in the froggystyle this time?



Moreover you kind of forget to mention Menken.



10 points on your Psychology essay, but lol otherwise.



Also, small typo in first paragraph.




Lol you have no sense of humour.

taylormemer
May 30th 2011


4962 Comments


Neither would you it seemed.

Irving
Staff Reviewer
May 30th 2011


7504 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Nice try!

Gyromania
February 9th 2012


25941 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I found this review immensely enjoyable to read, but I am, after all, a huge fan of all things Irving-related. I'm sure he was mostly just being playful in his assessment rather than overly analytical. That said, the message here seems to be rather obvious to me, and was conveyed in a fashion that's both approachable and easily understood by its target demographic. Belle's love for the beast seems like a metaphor for looking beneath the exterior of someone to find good in them; a kind of 'don't judge a book by its cover' expression, if you will. It sort of recalls the premise of Phantom, except that it's overly simplified, far less bleak, and operates under different circumstances, but the message is still there: try to see the beauty in others.

Cells
February 9th 2012


1875 Comments


rofl

Gyromania
February 9th 2012


25941 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy