Yuck Yuck
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
karmapolice21
November 14th 2013


14 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"The Wall" was so simple and repetitive but catchy to say the least.

Wadlez
November 14th 2013


4913 Comments


Album is catchy as fack

StallionMang
December 30th 2013


8173 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Avg rating hurts my eyes, this album is fantastic

Digging: Dalek - From Filthy Tongue Of Gods And Griots

ExcentrifugalForz
July 24th 2014


2124 Comments


kinda reminds me of a discount Sonic Youth

Funeralopolis
July 17th 2015


14081 Comments


rules

Digging: Carpe Noctem - In Terra Profugus

theBoneyKing
December 1st 2016


13280 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Such an underrated band, this is amazing and their album from this year rules as well.

Digging: Bon Iver - For Emma, Forever Ago

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
December 1st 2016


20129 Comments


oh i remember this band aha

theBoneyKing
December 2nd 2016


13280 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

You dig these guys con?

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
December 2nd 2016


20129 Comments


the 3-4 songs I know off this album are pretty cool yeah. havent listened to them in awhillllleeee tho aha

theBoneyKing
December 2nd 2016


13280 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is worth jamming in full at some point for sure and as I said the new one is great too, just pure fun noisy dreamy pop tunes.

theBoneyKing
December 2nd 2016


13280 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

You're part of the problem. :-P

Admittedly I might overrate these guys a bit as they were one of the first bands on the noisier end of the indie rock spectrum that I heard but either way I still enjoy them.

theBoneyKing
October 15th 2017


13280 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I still adore this album.

DoofusWainwright
Contributing Reviewer
October 15th 2017


17107 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It's a really good album. Every song sounds like it's paying homage to a different 90s indie band though - not that that is a bad thing as such.

theBoneyKing
October 15th 2017


13280 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It's the best 90s album that wasn't released in the 90s imo. It hits all right notes.

To be fair I still haven't heard most of the bands they supposedly emulate here.

What actual 90s album/band would be your number 1 rec for me based on my love for this?

Ryus
October 15th 2017


15703 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

dinosaur jr, pavement, jesus and mary chain, sonic youth, sebadoh, eric's trip, yo la tengo

Digging: DJ Richard - Path of Ruin

DoofusWainwright
Contributing Reviewer
October 15th 2017


17107 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Get Away - Dinosaur Jr

The Wall - early Placebo

Shook Down - Teenage Fanclub

Holing Out - Sebadoh

Suicide Policemen - The Clientele

Georgia - Yo La Tengo

Suck - Pavement

Stutter - Bedhead

Operation - Ash

Sunday - The Field Mice

Rose Gives a Lilly - instrumental Sonic Youth

Rubber - early Smashing Pumpkins



Something like that

Ryus
October 15th 2017


15703 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

this style of music is one of my favorites but this specific album feels so calculated, as if they did exactly what doof did and picked an influence for each song

DoofusWainwright
Contributing Reviewer
October 15th 2017


17107 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Ryus, they get away with if for me because:



1. They write some great songs.



2. It sounds like they had fun writing/recording the album.



If the songs were a shade weaker or if it sounded like a chore for the band the album would quickly lose all appeal.

theBoneyKing
October 15th 2017


13280 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Nice, a few bands I haven't heard of mentioned there. I def really need to get on Dino Jr, Pavement, Sonic Youth as well as more Smashing Pumpkins and Yo La Tengo.

Ryus
October 15th 2017


15703 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

boney it amazes me how many classic indie bands you havent heard





You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy