The Jesus Lizard Liar
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DDDeftoneDDD
August 4th 2021


22347 Comments


Yes and I have no teeth
XD

kkarron
September 3rd 2021


1388 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This album is what I imagine a hostage crisis sounds like.

Scoot
March 7th 2022


22207 Comments


gladiator just slaps faces

porcupinetheater
March 7th 2022


11031 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Gladiator fuckin' rocks that lurch, hell yeah

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
May 30th 2022


60521 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

hostage crisis [2]

Mort.
June 3rd 2022


25185 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

why does this have so few ratings compared to Goat? its just as good if not better

kkarron
June 3rd 2022


1388 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I think Goat got a lot more press attention in the olden days so it has some inertia going for it. Also the bright orange album cover.

Mort.
June 3rd 2022


25185 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i can see that, the cover is certainly more eye grabbing.



think also goat had more music videos released for it?

kkarron
June 3rd 2022


1388 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The Jesus Lizard did music videos?



I've just seen their live vids which were pretty intense. Then again, if you do a track like Gladiator you better fucking deliver it live.

kkarron
June 3rd 2022


1388 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Man now I'm spinning Gladiator again, what a fucking facepunch of a song.

Mort.
June 3rd 2022


25185 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i have no idea which song that is cos ive only heard this twice in the last few days but i love it already so will become more acquainted soon



and yeah they had music videos, none too special but they did the job

Pikazilla
June 3rd 2022


29799 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

liar

Mort.
June 3rd 2022


25185 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

u fuckin wot m8

Pikazilla
June 3rd 2022


29799 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

you startin on me bruv

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
June 3rd 2022


60521 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the god snake - slander

Mort.
June 3rd 2022


25185 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the fuck are you on about johnny



stop being esoteric

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
June 3rd 2022


60521 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

u can do better than that

will say Goat is just straight up better than this end-to-end, even if this has the stronger start. great album but doesn't keep up the same highs

Mort.
June 3rd 2022


25185 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

oh yeah i used my brain for a second and saw it was this band and album title but slightly different





JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
June 3rd 2022


60521 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

you gottem kid champion!!!

Mort.
June 3rd 2022


25185 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

im a big lad now







You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy