Sonic Youth Washing Machine
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
grannypantys
January 24th 2017


2570 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Found this review on amazon for this album.



"Do not buy a Cabrio Whirlpool. Tech out twice and two plumbing companies out. F6 errors and E3 errors. Never had issues with Matag. Bought in Nov. 2015 and had issues from day one."



Matag is master race i guess.

YetAnotherBrick
January 24th 2017


6693 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

lol

hadeserbonfa
December 18th 2017


320 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

their best 90s record

EyesWideShut
April 21st 2019


5902 Comments


Grooves hard might be my fav of their 90's joints

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
March 14th 2020


60175 Comments

Album Rating: 3.9

rate that 3:40 in Saucer-like sounds like a reprise of the Bad Moon Rising intro

IsildursBane44
September 10th 2020


764 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I know there's some talk of "panty lies" hate, but honestly it's pretty nice. Seems like it's addressing the riot grrrl movement and stands against women being superficial and such. I don't know for sure though.

Pikazilla
April 27th 2021


29703 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

goat band

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
April 27th 2021


60175 Comments

Album Rating: 3.9

I need to rank my 3.7s

and maybe bump this

YoYoMancuso
Staff Reviewer
April 29th 2021


18844 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

great album but why is there a nearly 30 second long silence in Skip Tracer

Observer
Emeritus
June 1st 2021


9393 Comments


Im new to this band but im digging DN, so which others are prime pickings? Ive looked at album rankings on a number of sites and they vary so much across the board, other than DN or Sister being top usually.

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
June 1st 2021


60175 Comments

Album Rating: 3.9

Probs go back to Goo from here to get your claws in, those two are the best of their accessible 90s stuff (round it off with A Thousand Leaves further down the line and you can call it a day for a daytrip of that era)

Bad Moon Rising thru Goo is their golden run, but once you've done Goo I'd say do that stretch chronologically bc it's a tasty tasty evolution and worth hearing that way. EVOL, Sister and Daydream are their best (in that order)

Observer
Emeritus
June 1st 2021


9393 Comments


Gotcha, thanks. Itll be a journey

porcupinetheater
June 1st 2021


11025 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

And once you've got the classics out of the way, don't sleep on A Thousand Leaves, that shit is way underrated

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
June 1st 2021


60175 Comments

Album Rating: 3.9

Ye, hit up A Thousand Leaves, Confusion is Sex and Sonic Nurse for notverydeep deep cuts

samwise2000
February 1st 2022


1835 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

unwind is one of sonic youths best chill sounding tracks

YoYoMancuso
Staff Reviewer
April 14th 2022


18844 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

every day i get closer to 4.5ing this

ArsMoriendi
May 9th 2022


40914 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Starting this now

parksungjoon
May 9th 2022


47230 Comments


>Ye, hit up A Thousand Leaves, Confusion is Sex and Sonic Nurse for notverydeep deep cuts


confusion is sex sure seems to filter a lot of people for being a "notverydeep" cut

ArsMoriendi
May 9th 2022


40914 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Confusion is good at points but idk not their best

parksungjoon
May 9th 2022


47230 Comments


top half easily



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy