Gorillaz The Fall
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
struth
May 10th 2011


435 Comments


Phoner to Arizona is mean.

clercqie
May 24th 2011


6525 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I think the album is a bit underrated, it breathes a nice, mellow atmosphere.

As background music while reading, gaming, whatever I think it's really enjoyable.

ToolGuy
September 15th 2011


9 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I really like this album. Just picked it up a few days ago and find there's only a couple songs i don't like on this album. 1-5 are awesome with the weakest track being "Phoner to Arizona" The rest are just good, except for track 10, which is pretty damn good as well. "Bobby in Phoenix" has alot of soul which i like. I'm having a hard time understanding why this album is getting such negative feedback.

Et713ET
December 31st 2011


21 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

You all are missing the poibt about this band. The album was made on the road plus Albarn & Co. were arguing after every show and didn't want to see eachother after the tour was over. This was Gorillaz last chance at making an album before the end of the tour. And Bobby In Phoenix was recorded before a concert in Phoenix and edited with SFX later on. People are saying it sucks cause they listen to all that rap, this is real techno, great music, and a good final-hit effort by Albarn before the end of this band. Overall this review sucks and is as bland and tasteless as the reviewer said the album was.



No offence.

Urinetrouble
December 31st 2011


5771 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

i think its best we remember this as a damon albarn solo album and not a collaborative effort with good musicians

Spec
May 28th 2012


39656 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Think the rating is a tad too low for this. Amarillo alone should up it.

foxblood
October 27th 2012


11159 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

miss when Albarn cared enough about the Gorillaz to not record a full-length on an ipad

menawati
October 27th 2012


16719 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

loved demon days but plastic beach was downhill and this is bottom of hill

foxblood
October 27th 2012


11159 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

pretty much

foxblood
June 12th 2013


11159 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

amarillo is much better than i remember

zoso33
October 9th 2013


592 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

I don't understand all the hate for this album: do you realize he did this WHILE on a world tour, released it for FREE as a christmas gift to fans? And STILL bitching bitching bitching from fans. If Gorillaz are "going extinct" as you seem to be speculating, this would be a nice CODA type album for them. I personally enjoy the songs where Albarn takes the lead vocals sans a billion guest stars. Just my opinion; but when are the real fans going to step in amidst this maelstrom of malcontent snobbery? Is everyone turning into cynics?

SanguineCream
March 27th 2014


613 Comments


No. Everybody here is just a critic
Opinions opinions good sir. Not everybody can love this. I do give my respects to Albarn's will power in writing anything in such tight conditions

TheSonomaDude
September 23rd 2014


9098 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

Pretty mediocre review for a STAFFER. That summary is laughably lame.

KOSTER
November 23rd 2014


70 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

What a complete sack of shit. Three classic albums followed up by the worst thing in existence.

Supercoolguy64
November 23rd 2014


11800 Comments


still need to jam this

KrazyKris
November 23rd 2014


2749 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

sucks mostly

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
February 1st 2015


16656 Comments


This isn't bad at all

Lord(e)Po)))ts
February 1st 2015


70246 Comments


i like it people are just sheep tbh

Lord(e)Po)))ts
February 1st 2015


70246 Comments


I don't understand all the hate for this album: do you realize he did this WHILE on a world tour, released it for FREE as a christmas gift to fans? And STILL bitching bitching bitching from fans.


...also on an ipad. so yeah. people need to chill. this is a cool gift.

jtswope
April 3rd 2015


5788 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

"loved demon days but plastic beach was downhill and this is bottom of hill"



Plastic Beach is their best dude.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy