Gang Starr Moment of Truth
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
February 10th 2022


47648 Comments

Album Rating: 4.8

t/t is one of those tunes where you can just feel there was magic in the studio recording it. once in a lifetime song, tempted to call it the God Only Knows of hip-hop or some shit

Atari
Staff Reviewer
February 10th 2022


27973 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yeah can't be overstated how amazing that track is, haha

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
February 10th 2022


47648 Comments

Album Rating: 4.8

it's the God Only Knows of hip-hop or some shit

benkim
February 22nd 2022


4813 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Can't describe how amazing this album is.

Atari
Staff Reviewer
February 22nd 2022


27973 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yeah, just had to bump my rating





benkim
March 19th 2022


4813 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Make em pay is hands down one of the best songs in the genre

Keyblade
March 20th 2022


30678 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

one of my all time fav beats for sure

benkim
March 21st 2022


4813 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

All these beats are hot as f!

Atari
Staff Reviewer
March 21st 2022


27973 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_FqQFFDg-lY

benkim
March 31st 2022


4813 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Never fall victim to a chicken you were stickin', even if you think the punnany might be finger licking!

benkim
April 2nd 2022


4813 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Beginning to think this is the GOAT rap album.

Atari
Staff Reviewer
April 2nd 2022


27973 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

it just might be



always happy to see this bumped

combustion07
April 2nd 2022


12822 Comments


It's one of the best for sure.
Ataris avatar is up there for me also. Jeru is pretty damn underrated imo and that album front to back is flawless imo

Atari
Staff Reviewer
April 2nd 2022


27973 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

cheers man!



I'm no hip-hop expert but I agree it's an underrated gem and you're the first person to mention it I believe

MrCoffee
April 14th 2022


187 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

One of the best yet.

bloc
April 14th 2022


70186 Comments


This is a classic for sure, but if I had to pick, I prefer Hard to Earn and Daily Operation over this

combustion07
April 14th 2022


12822 Comments


Those 3 are the trifecta for sure. I think Hard to Earn is my favorite overall. This one and Daily Operation is a tough call for me tho

Tyler.
October 27th 2022


19021 Comments


this is rated pretty high

evilford
October 27th 2022


64372 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

On the microphone you know that I'm one of the best yet



Some punks, aint paid all of their debts yet



Tryna be fly ridin high on the jet set



With juvenile rhymes making fake ass death threats



BIG DEAL

normaloctagon
Contributing Reviewer
January 19th 2023


3967 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This freakin album man. Guru’s flows lift me up every time



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy