Plain White T's Wonders of the Younger
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Knott-
Emeritus
December 7th 2010


10260 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

No but how good a line would that be.



"Hi."



"Hi."



"I'm Dave."



"Delilah : )."



"Cool. So what's up?"



"You know that song 'Hey There Delilah' by Plain White Ts?"



"Yeah."



"It's about me."



"Wha-?"



"Yeah."

crowing51
December 7th 2010


3505 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

lmao

Aids
December 7th 2010


24518 Comments


"At first I thought you were suggesting I review Christmas. LOL."

3.5/5

RadioYorke
December 7th 2010


36 Comments


Great review, Laughed my ass off

Prince1993
December 7th 2010


553 Comments


I was smiling through out the review.
Kudos to you.

poweroftheweez
December 7th 2010


1298 Comments


members also liked

Closure in Moscow First Temple
ASIAN KUNG-FU GENERATION Sol-fa
Pink Floyd The Wall
Dir en grey Uroboros
Pink Floyd The Dark Side of the Moon
Joanna Newsom Ys
Scale The Summit Carving Desert Canyons
Cynic Traced in Air


astrel
December 7th 2010


2615 Comments


I think members also liking cynic comes more from an emotional reaction than musical.

Observer
Emeritus
December 7th 2010


9408 Comments


hehehe

Irving
Emeritus
December 7th 2010


7496 Comments


Lol, to be honest, it's VERY hard to take this review seriously.

BigHans
December 7th 2010


30959 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Awesome review

Phideaux
December 7th 2010


1663 Comments


Good review. Very funny. I think I saw a music video for one of the songs of this album and thinking it was alright, but I can't for the life of me remember what it was. And I remember thinking "Hey There Delilah" was a pretty good song, but hearing it like 70 times a day on the radio at work completely ruined it for me.

freedomofspeechnoway
December 7th 2010


426 Comments


This is an absolutely horrible review.

NEG

(and I hate the Plain White T's...but I hate horrible, ineffective, and childish writing even more)

BigHans
December 7th 2010


30959 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Tried listenting to this, holy shit does it suck.

Apollo
December 7th 2010


10691 Comments


epic review

Knott-
Emeritus
December 7th 2010


10260 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Why d'you say that, Irving?



Each to their own, freedom.

vanderb0b
December 7th 2010


3473 Comments


Lol'd throughout the review, nice job.

Hey There Delilah was decent, but I won't bother checking this out.

TheOceanInside
December 7th 2010


439 Comments


review is one fucking gigantic win. have a pos. i'm pretty sure every guy hated this band when that retarded song came out. i know i did.

band is a fail.



TheBuzzKiller
December 7th 2010


148 Comments


haha thats a funny review, im not going to listen to this lol

MrSputnik
December 7th 2010


201 Comments


that was......AWSOME!

Irving
Emeritus
December 8th 2010


7496 Comments


Why d'you say that, Irving?

I'll admit I was one of the two who negged this Knott (and I still feel very bad about it). It wasn't a neg that I did lightly though, and did put a lot of thought into it before pressing the "No" button. Although it is very readable and quite nice to read, my problem with this review stems from the fact that it essentially strawmans Plain White T's to the point of ridiculousness...perhaps a little too much. Therefore, in the end, it gets hard (for me at least) to follow the review seriously and give its opinion much credence.

Do Plain White Ts deserve to be reduced to the point of ridiculousness? Probably. Does their latest effort deserve to be thoroughly looked over, judged, and have its (bad) rating justified? Absolutely. I get no sense of the three tenets of the latter question in the review, and am therefore not entirely convinced about the fact that this review was well-done.

But for what it's worth, I thoroughly enjoy your reviews Knott. You're a phenomenal writer (obviously), and I wish I could write half as well as you; plus, this review definitely made me smile a little. I just feel it sacrifices fairness for humour, which ultimately ends up hurting it quite a bit.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy