Bring Me The Horizon There Is a Hell, Believe Me I've Seen It...
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Gameofmetal
Staff Reviewer
July 14th 2015


10241 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

So they're on a major label now



The stylistic change on that last single makes so much sense...

ChoccyPhilly
July 14th 2015


11741 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

They were on a major label on sempiternal. Your point?

Gameofmetal
Staff Reviewer
July 14th 2015


10241 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I was half joking on the sound change but it is a big jump up from epitaph to their new one isn't it?



I don't think epitaph is considered major label level

ChoccyPhilly
July 14th 2015


11741 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Huh. I clearly thought they were bigger but yeah, I suppose

betray
July 14th 2015


9208 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

epitaph to columbia is huge



pls

betray
July 14th 2015


9208 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

also

The Moor used to be one of my favorites but then I thought to myself how boring it would be without Akerfeldt. It's kind of a weak song if you take his parts out

Trebor.
Staff Reviewer
July 14th 2015


55567 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Drown is good

Digging: Soundtrack (Film) - Black Panther

ChoccyPhilly
July 14th 2015


11741 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

That guitar solo is pretty good but i realised that once you take out the guitar, the song is kinda weak

rocketsfall
July 15th 2015


631 Comments


drown is so good

Green Baron
July 15th 2015


24169 Comments


add another to the I like Drown camp

tresm87
July 15th 2015


3823 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this album is probably their most interesting as far as diversity.



every single song has its unique individuality.



also I believe Oli was at his best vocally.

DrGonzo1937
Contributing Reviewer
July 15th 2015


13882 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"also I believe Oli was at his best vocally."



agreed.

Angelboros
July 15th 2015


1349 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

The jump from Count Your Blessings to this is practically unreal. In hindsight, BMTH was this disposable band whose style felt and sounded old, so the musical direction these Brits strived for here is a pleasant surprise IMO; to a degree, the same goes for Suicide Season. It Never Ends is just great, but boy does Crucify Me hit hard.

Digging: Akua Naru - The Miner's Canary

tresm87
July 15th 2015


3823 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i love oil's newer singing/yelling style but on this he was still so aggressive.







and crucify me might very well be one of their best overall songs. it was a great idea to get lights for that and don't go.

Feather
July 15th 2015


4154 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

tbh you can see through their music the members of the band growing up and maturing. I find that to be pretty cool. They were like 19 when they wrote CYB

tresm87
July 15th 2015


3823 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

CYB is fucking awesome in its own chaotic ridiculous way



Feather
July 15th 2015


4154 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

You can just hear the party influence in CYB and SS, while There is a Hell begins to be a bit more reflective of their past and an aftermath of their more chaotic days. Sempiternal sees them really maturing and thinking of things in a whole different way.

tresm87
July 15th 2015


3823 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the last 2 albums are their most thoughtful and musically tightened. judging by happy song I'm fretting for what the next album will be, but I really think they made that with the intent of it being their radio rock single.i believe the new album will still be good.

ChoccyPhilly
July 15th 2015


11741 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Crucify me is by far their best. The guitar rhythms in it is so unlike them and pretty basic but it works so well

BigPleb
July 15th 2015


53308 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Album was a complete fluke tbh

Digging: Autopsy - The Headless Ritual



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy