Weezer Pinkerton
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
WeezerFan12790
October 13th 2005


5 Comments


"...and Rivers Cuomo was less of a self obsessed dick?...Rolling Stone, ever the big successful jackass, called it the worst album of the year. "

Other than the great review, these lines are the most true and best lines I've ever heard from another weezer fan. Finally I hear someone else say that, Rolling Stone is a big successful Jackass and is also a sellout, but thats my opinion, and Rivers has forgotten how to write good music after his hiding by himself afte Pinkerton. Thank You.
This Message Edited On 10.12.05

BringHomeTheBacon
October 13th 2005


248 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Nice review man. This album is classic for certain. Tired of Sex is one of the best openers I can think of and the whole album is consistent.

Random- My username comes from El Scorcho- "I'll bring home the turkey if you bring home the bacon"

Electric City
Emeritus
October 13th 2005


15757 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

That's the best line of the whole song.



Thanks fo all the feedback! Much appreciated ;-)

SFMcDonald
October 17th 2005


3 Comments


i feel so old hearing that you were five when pinkerton comes out, but im only 21. jeez. anyway, pinkerton will go down in history as legend. and the good life, the best single never picked up by the snobs of the industry, people were too busy getting ready for spice girls, backstreet boys and post grunge! by the way, does anyone care that gavin rosedale has a new band? cmon bush ate it hard! all he ever did was marry my gwen and play the part of the cute boy with the accent while oasis were circle jerking somewhere

Two-Headed Boy
October 29th 2005


4527 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This album was by far the best of the best. i like all of thew songs and have nothing to complain about. this is my favorite album of all time. u do not do it justice by giving it a 4.5 =w=



fun fact: on the map, there's a place called Mykel and Carli, River's best friends who died in a car crashThis Message Edited On 12.03.05

Electric City
Emeritus
November 15th 2005


15757 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Sweet this is now a featured album. And I reviewed it. ooooh what now?

Zebra
Moderator
November 16th 2005


2647 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I've done 38 reviews and none of them have been featured albums...oh well.



I just listened to this about an hour ago, and I still enjoy this. It never loses it's replay value.

Electric City
Emeritus
November 16th 2005


15757 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I know! Pinkerton just less than blue and WAAAAAAAAY over anyting else

XJonasX
November 16th 2005


3 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

^^ Thanks Teledude. It's a shame this album was shunned by Rivers. I think that if it wasn't killed by critics, then Weezer would not have gone on to make songs like We Are All On Drugs.



Hell yes! It had to be said man! I'm a huge Weezer fan, always have been. I have all their cds but this one is still the best. El Scorcho is the song to check out. Great cd for any new Weezer fans to buy. Why did they make We Are All On Drugs? I just don't get it.

Electric City
Emeritus
November 16th 2005


15757 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Because they are all on drugs

Kid A
November 19th 2005


261 Comments


Great review.

Great album.

Electric City
Emeritus
November 19th 2005


15757 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

LoL A month and a half later, and this review STILL gets comments. I gotta say, thats pretty cool. Most reviews die in 30 minutes-hour.

Ibanez Slayer
November 19th 2005


11 Comments


nice review man, but i don't think pinkerton deserves a 4.5

WeerezIsTehWinz
November 26th 2005


8 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

A mostly good review. There are only a few things I don't agree with.



1) When Rivers goes out of key on "El Scorcho", I think it only makes it that much more powerful. I'm sure he did it on purpose, because anyone who's heard "Holiday" knows he could easily hit that note.

2) While "Pink Triangle" is pretty funny in some ways, it's also sad in others. I mean, falling in love with a lesbian? How devastating! I also think that the songs speaks somewhat to wanting something that is unattainable.

3) I can not believe you called "Falling for You" a "skip track". It just might be the best Weezer song there is! Some of the best Weezer lyrics (have you ever noticed how he says "like" 5 times in the first verse, and then says "You say 'like' too much"?), a top notch melody, and a perfect guitar solo with effortless modulations. There is nothing skippable about this song. It's perfect.



And about new Weezer... "The Green Album" is actually alright. It's a fun listen every once in a while. But the other two are just shit.

Electric City
Emeritus
November 27th 2005


15757 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Are you the guy who gave Make Believe a 4?



Anyway thanks about the review.

WeerezIsTehWinz
November 30th 2005


8 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yes, unfortunately, I am. You see, I suffer from something called "New Weezer Syndrome". Basically, I will like anything new Weezer puts out for up to one month. Then, once the newness wears off, I realize that, in all actuality, it fucking sucks. There isn't a way to take back a review, is there?

Two-Headed Boy
December 3rd 2005


4527 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

music offical: p.s.: you strik me as someone with a lame Stewey impression... no offense

Electric City
Emeritus
December 4th 2005


15757 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

What the hell?



My Stewie impressiopn is dead on, like you have no idea. If only I could show you.



Damn You, Damn Broccoli, and Damn the Wright Brothers!

Storm In A Teacup
December 4th 2005


40006 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I think it's hilarious that you're right about listening to The Beatles at 5 because it's true.





:eek: You really are a music official aren't you? :lol:

everythingisblack
December 4th 2005


29 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The Pinkerton Album. The most underated album of all time. Greatest album in my time. Not on song is bad. Ive listened to this for a year and still has not gotten old. The songs i can relate too the build ups in these songs were superb. Tired of Sex, Across the Sea greatest tracks ever. Beautiful review



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy