Emerson, Lake and Palmer Emerson, Lake & Palmer
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Jethro42
August 27th 2010


16130 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

No idea Lakes. Since I'm single, I don't watch movies too much. It was all about my ex lady fantasy, watta pun!

Motiv3
August 28th 2010


9023 Comments


great review Jethro! Will listen to this again sometime, right now im too into king crimson haha.

Jethro42
August 28th 2010


16130 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Much appreciated Hollier. Enjoy!

@Lakes: Br00tal r00lz hehehe Your avatar competes with the 21st century schizoid man :D

Taoboxer9
August 28th 2010


206 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Enjoyable review.Good to see ELP with a positive review.They sure used to get ripped on back in the day. I've always enjoyed them...until works 2 & forward

You guy's remember Triumvirat?.

scissorlocked
August 28th 2010


3528 Comments


have this in vinyl and was my mother's

listened to it only a couple of times,maybe its time has come

Jethro42
August 28th 2010


16130 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

They sure used to get ripped on back in the day




While ELP were not well received by the media from the start (they felt the band has gone too far in explorations, but when the flame caught, they soon changed their pov), they were almost instantly welcome by the public for their originality, innovation and virtuosity.

I've never been an ELP fanboy myself, but they pretty much introduced me (and a ton of people as well) in the wonderful world of progressive rock.



You guy's remember Triumvirat?.




I got into Triumvirat nearly at the same time as ELP, and I prefer by a thin marge the former. Illusions on a Double Dimple and Spartacus are stellar. You can look at our 'Illusions' review by this link:

http://www.sputnikmusic.com/review/37808/Triumvirat-Illusions-On-A-Double-Dimple/

Jethro42
August 29th 2010


16130 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Hey LOOK!! ..I got a new avatar!

Jethro42
September 17th 2010


16130 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

So yes, album r00lz

Jethro42
February 20th 2011


16130 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Not all the time. This album for instance, is more than good.



Ire
February 20th 2011


41945 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

keyboard prog rules





Ire
February 20th 2011


41945 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i have love beach on vinyl



i giggle whenever i see it

Jethro42
February 20th 2011


16130 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

some guit laden for you sonic

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Gm1OJ0LAgt4

vanderb0b
February 20th 2011


3473 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

too keyboard driven for me, I prefer guitar-based prog, like rush or jethro tull


That's precisely why I like these guys so much, keyboards-prog is my favorite.

Jethro42
February 20th 2011


16130 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Band was forced by their contract to release Love Beach. Album was far away to please the band himself.

Ire
February 20th 2011


41945 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

that song was pretty great, jethro.





gonna download.

Jethro42
February 20th 2011


16130 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I tend to think like vanderb0b. I'm a prog freak in general though, and I can hear your key's aversion about that particular band, sonic. Keith Emerson's playing is quite pompous and he tends more often than not to steal the show. Well, you actually just can't love ELP if you can't stand Emerson.

Jethro42
February 20th 2011


16130 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah Ire, the Trilogy album is a favorite of lots of ELP fans. Don't expect another acoustic song out of it (it countains its share of keys wank fest), but I'd need to re-listen to it as I see my modest 3/5 rating. I think it deserves more like a 3.5 or even 4, who knows.

Ire
April 27th 2011


41945 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i really like this a lot. prob gonna bump

Spec
April 27th 2011


35952 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This ones alright. They have better work.

Ire
April 27th 2011


41945 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

prog



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy