The Beatles Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
vanderb0b
August 9th 2010


3473 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Never understood how it's possible to dislike the Beatles. Awesome review.

Yotimi
August 9th 2010


7619 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

A Day in the Life = Greatest song of all time.



good review

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
August 9th 2010


31811 Comments


Never understood how it's possible to dislike the Beatles. Awesome review.


whole generation of kids feel the same way about the Jonas Brothers. Not that much of a difference...

AtavanHalen
August 9th 2010


17920 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Oh academy, you troll so good

Enotron
August 9th 2010


7695 Comments


difference is that the jonas brothers didn't go through an experimental phase where they stopped playing live, innovated recording and production techniques, explore eclectic areas of music, and release some of the most solid rock albums of their decade.

IAJP
August 9th 2010


378 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i find it staggering that so many people don't like the beatles, or at least don't really know of them - not in a bigheaded or pretentious way, honest.



actually coming from liverpool it's literally impossible to escape them here, fighting against their influence is completely pointless and would be extremely hard, so in that respect about 90% of people from here know about 98% of the lyrics and musical passages to every song, this album is no different. not my favourite but another great record.

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
August 9th 2010


31811 Comments


difference is that the jonas brothers didn't go through an experimental phase where they stopped playing live, innovated recording and production techniques, explore eclectic areas of music, and release some of the most solid rock albums of their decade.


yea but they sound the same tho. and i don't really like the jonas brothers, but hey thats just meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee.

AggravatedYeti
August 9th 2010


7683 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

[img]http://27.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_l0v0hkReHq1qb0el9o1_500.jpg[/img]

nm ^ much better.

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
August 9th 2010


20003 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

the beatles and jonas brothers sound the same oh boy it's Academy Idiocy Theatre

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
August 9th 2010


31811 Comments


[img]http://memegenerator.net/ripped-off-by-the-beatles/ImageMacro/1967576/LargeThumbnail.jpg?instanceText=RIPPED-OFF-by-the-Beatles[/img]

AggravatedYeti
August 9th 2010


7683 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

hahahahahaha

I'd believe it.

Observer
Emeritus
August 9th 2010


8672 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Like sometimes I'm really surprised by how this never gets old to me at all. Idk, everything on it just feels complete and fresh everytime I hear it



Also thanks for the comments on the review guys

Digging: Inanna - Converging Ages

alachlahol
August 18th 2010


7593 Comments


people who find it impossible to enjoy the Beatles haven't heard enough of their material, which is in itself almost impossible, since it's played everywhere

alachlahol
August 18th 2010


7593 Comments


if you're smart, you'll rip off the Beatles

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
August 18th 2010


31811 Comments


people who find it impossible to enjoy the Beatles haven't heard enough of their material


perfect evidence of my earlier point, that the Beatles ripped off Thrice, because this is basically why Thrice is so kewl.

alachlahol
August 18th 2010


7593 Comments


i like Thrice, therefore you should like the Beatles

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
August 18th 2010


31811 Comments


i like this album a little bit. guilty pleasure i guess :S

alachlahol
August 18th 2010


7593 Comments


you consider this a guilty pleasure?

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
August 18th 2010


20003 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

theacademy is trolling duh, his beatles ratings save for this and like two other albums is all 1's but he just puts a little more thought into his trolling than the people who rate discogs all 1's and say LOL WORST THING EVER

klap
Staff Reviewer
August 18th 2010


12330 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

miss the days when alex would always ask for theacademy to be banned



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy