Bullet For My Valentine Fever
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
ShadowRemains
April 30th 2010


24865 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

faves off the album are Dignity and Pretty On the Outside

MrSenior
April 30th 2010


212 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Great review, like everyone else said.



This band has always been a guilty pleasure, and this review made me give this album a 2nd chance, and I'm glad I did. If you ignore the lyrics, it's very entertaining.

kitsch
April 30th 2010


5117 Comments


(while i see the merits of mainstream music, many people obv like it, that doesnt mean i have to pretend to like it, this whole trend of liking pop music to be different on sputnik and more well rounded is annoying. admit that music like this has value within its context, im not going to pretend to like something that i find bland)

kitsch
April 30th 2010


5117 Comments


willie deleted my other comment. cute.

ShadowRemains
April 30th 2010


24865 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

kitsch, your comments are really confusing...

TheSpirit
Contributing Reviewer
April 30th 2010


22195 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0



Please. You gave My Chemical fucking Romance a 5. Stop






awful insult considering MCR are pretty awesome.

Digging: Mortespermia - CCCXXXIII

Relinquished
April 30th 2010


36722 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

lol what?

TheSpirit
Contributing Reviewer
April 30th 2010


22195 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

yeah didnt u kno

Relinquished
April 30th 2010


36722 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

nah I was busy digging Neurosis - Times of Grace

JWT155
April 30th 2010


13601 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

MCR aren't bad at all, but man do I fucking hate their fans.

ShadowRemains
April 30th 2010


24865 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

^12fuckin3

TheSpirit
Contributing Reviewer
April 30th 2010


22195 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

i think he means it

ShadowRemains
April 30th 2010


24865 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

might lower rating, I'm finding a lot more average/bad tracks than good on here as I listen to it more

sEby146
April 30th 2010


178 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"Fever" Reminds of "Ten miles wide" by Escape the fate..Which is quite bad imo. Listening to other shit its alright nothing to get exited about. Never really liked Bullet because its too generic and but they are better than other metalcore bands.



Willie
Moderator
May 1st 2010


17303 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

(while i see the merits of mainstream music, many people obv like it, that doesnt mean i have to pretend to like it, this whole trend of liking pop music to be different on sputnik and more well rounded is annoying. admit that music like this has value within its context, im not going to pretend to like something that i find bland)
No one told you that you had to pretend to like it, but you (and others) don't have to act like it's the worst thing in the whole world in some vain attempt to appear… I don't even know what it is you or anyone else hope to accomplish by acting like this is so much more horrible than it really is. I'm also unsure where you think this "trend" is coming from. There are obviously people trying to expand their musical horizons on this site, but that's probably due to their own free will and not some stupid attempt to impress the elitists that posts here. Also, if you look at my ratings, I do like this kind of music, this isn't pretending. As for your other post, I haven't been on here since early in the morning so I don't know who deleted it.

JWT155
May 1st 2010


13601 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

This album isn't complete garbage but I don't think I'll listen to this again any time soon. Too much better stuff out their atm to waste an hour on this.

Skybreaker
May 1st 2010


622 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

There's nothing wrong with being mainstream. Lots of talented bands are mainstream. Sure, if your record label has taken complete hold of your style and made it shittastic, then it's not so great. But just because it's popular doesn't mean it's bad.

JWT155
May 1st 2010


13601 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

But just because it's popular doesn't mean it's bad.


QFT.

TheKevon
May 1st 2010


14 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Basic point to be made here is that Sputnik is NOT BFMV's target market.

Willie
Moderator
May 1st 2010


17303 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

That's defintely true and I definitely expected people to disagree with the review. I just decided to write an alternate positive review since I actually liked this.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy