Broken Social Scene Broken Social Scene
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
SandwichBubble
June 4th 2020


13796 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"7/4 rips so hard"

Probably my favorite song of theirs.

Whole album rules, better than You Forgot by a hair.

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
June 5th 2020


27375 Comments


if someone put a gun to my head and forced me to pick between almost crimes and 7/4 i might tell them to pull the trigger

SandwichBubble
June 5th 2020


13796 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Almost Crimes has a lot of sentimental value for me, but

I think I'd go with Shoreline.

Hope that was the right answer, or my head's definitely coming off.

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
June 5th 2020


60230 Comments

Album Rating: 4.7

Uggggh the toughest question. Almost Crimes by a hair cut(trigger)





Gyromania
June 5th 2020


37005 Comments


Man that is a legitimately hard question. I'd maybe go 7/4 on this one, but they're both basically perfect

Artuma
June 5th 2020


32762 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

lovers spit though

Gyromania
June 5th 2020


37005 Comments


Lover's Spit and Anthems might be my 2 favourites overall

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
June 5th 2020


60230 Comments

Album Rating: 4.7

Superconnected thru It's All Gonna Break is such a legendary closing run ugh imma jam this as soon as I get home

theBoneyKing
June 15th 2020


24378 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Digging into this, not as immediate as YFIIP but I think this could be a big grower.

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
June 15th 2020


60230 Comments

Album Rating: 4.7

this is such a silly mess of an album i adore it, it will never let you down

DoofDoof
June 15th 2020


14956 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

their second best - but quite a distant second best for me



BSS were my latest 'Band of the Week'



https://rateyourmusic.com/list/DoofusWainwright/doofs-band-of-the-week/

theBoneyKing
June 26th 2020


24378 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ibi into Shoreline is such a great 1-2 punch.

theBoneyKing
June 29th 2020


24378 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

If you always get up late, you're never gonna be on time...

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
June 29th 2020


60230 Comments

Album Rating: 4.7

nice writeup, doof!

theBoneyKing
July 2nd 2020


24378 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm obsessed with Shoreline

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
July 2nd 2020


60230 Comments

Album Rating: 4.7

Final three are where it's at, but Ibi Dreams and Shoreline back to back is still phenomenal

theBoneyKing
July 2nd 2020


24378 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Honeslty there's hardly a weak moment here. Might bump.

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
July 2nd 2020


60230 Comments

Album Rating: 4.7

do it. imo this has as many weak moments as YFIP and probably fewer than Hug of Thunder, but it's all part of the charm mmm

GhandhiLion
December 17th 2020


17641 Comments


woah a motorik in 7/4

hel9000
December 17th 2020


1526 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

“ Honeslty there's hardly a weak moment here”

Yeah until I got back into these guys recently my association with this album was it got a lot weaker in the middle/towards the end. But the only song I really can’t stand is Windsurfing Nation (honestly one of my least favourite songs ever lol)



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy