Carcass Symphonies of Sickness
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Wizard
February 11th 2010


20209 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

As far as influence on other bands, maybe i did go a little out of hand, but i do know that the dual vocals and lyrics had quite a bit of influence. Since i'm not really that big of a fan of grindcore, i really didn't know there was any major musical differences between "grindcore" and "goregrind". I thought the only difference was in lyrics.



No, no, your review was fine and I wasn't refering to it. I was just ranting because I always see these guys mindlessly lumped with grind.

Ire
February 11th 2010


41945 Comments


I hate the first two Carcass albums. The review is fine.

TheSpirit
Contributing Reviewer
February 11th 2010


24963 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

No, no, your review was fine and I wasn't refering to it. I was just ranting because I always see these guys mindlessly lumped with grind.








Ohh i see. I have always seen the band as more death metal orientated then grind.

Digging: Akasha - Canticles of the Sepulchral Deity

FadeToBlack
February 12th 2010


11044 Comments


yeah only Reek was a grind album. this is deathgrind, leaning towards the death

Phantom
February 12th 2010


8985 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

idc what it is, it fucking slayyyys

FadeToBlack
February 12th 2010


11044 Comments


didn't you hear, everyone has to be faggots and waste tehir time labeling music instead of listening to it

its a shame they don't really play much stuff from before Necroticism live

TheSpirit
Contributing Reviewer
September 24th 2011


24963 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

been carcassing so hard lately m/

TheNotrap
September 24th 2011


9872 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Reek Of Putrefaction is a killer track

Digging: Venom Prison - Samsara

TheSpirit
Contributing Reviewer
September 24th 2011


24963 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

ONLY A 3??? This album is so close to perfect for me, the combo of death and grind is near perfection here imo. Then again I am a total Carcass fanboy so..

TheNotrap
September 24th 2011


9872 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Well, maybe you're right. The last time I listen to this was in the 90's...

I agree, this one is a grind classic.



Rate updated

TheSpirit
Contributing Reviewer
September 24th 2011


24963 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Notrap can we be best friends?

TheNotrap
September 24th 2011


9872 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Hahaha

If you rated The Dark Side of the Moon 5/5...yes we can

Tyrael
September 24th 2011


21113 Comments


Holy Shit Spirit, I am amazed by how good your first review actually was

TheSpirit
Contributing Reviewer
September 24th 2011


24963 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Thanks Tyrael, but this is actually my second account here so I had quite a few reviews under my belt already before I posted this. My first review ever actually happens to involve the man in your avatar.

TheSpirit
Contributing Reviewer
February 5th 2012


24963 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i think this may be my favoirte carcass album now :]

ThrashK
May 12th 2012


79 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I don't like how this is only 3.8... Many inferior albums are rated higher.

TheSpirit
Contributing Reviewer
October 16th 2012


24963 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

fucking fuck this is my favorite death metal album ever m/

KILL
October 16th 2012


81233 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

damn

KILL
October 16th 2012


81233 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

purulent meat!

MO
October 16th 2012


22530 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

saponified fats, nibbled by rats



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy