Sigur Ros Takk...
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
July 20th 2018


19083 Comments

Album Rating: 4.7

Benkim some songs on Med are among my favs by the band, maybe if it were an EP of tracks 2-7 I'd feel the same. It's not quite as phenomenal all the way through the way Aegatis, ( ), and this are.

Demon of the Fall
September 27th 2018


17376 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Milano might be one of their best songs, Saeglopur & Gong are incredible too, then there's Glosoli... all magical. I love this so much, unbelievable that it's 4th best Sigur Ros, now I need to check ( ) again to make sure.



I might do a comprehensive 'top x Sigur Ros tracks' list, that would be so difficult & will definitely take me ages deciding.

Digging: Oxbow - The Narcotic Story

osmark86
March 27th 2019


10149 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

to think I had almost forgotten how good Hoppipolla is

Pangea
March 27th 2019


5174 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

hoppipolla is beautiful, one of my favourite songs. it never fails to make me smile

Digging: Kvelertak - Kvelertak

Zig
March 27th 2019


2278 Comments


Not interesting as their previous two records, but still great.

Sinternet
March 27th 2019


23390 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

no this is the best thing they ever did

Digging: Shygirl - ALIAS

Pangea
March 27th 2019


5174 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

this album is a giant blur tbh. my least fav along with valtari

Sinternet
March 27th 2019


23390 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

retarded opinion

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
May 1st 2019


20003 Comments


"gong" is so underrated. didn't expect this to have a 4.2 average

kalkwiese
May 1st 2019


6319 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yea, because it deserves a higher one

Dylan620
May 22nd 2019


5423 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Hey, Satan

benkim
May 22nd 2019


4039 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

4.2 is by no means a bad rating but this deserves a higher rating for sure. Over the years, it's become my favourite Sigur Ros.

Digging: Mobb Deep - The Infamous

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
May 24th 2019


20003 Comments


I feel like I remember when this album came out because at a young age on iTunes I stumbled across, and was stunned by, the music video for the first track from ( ). But I would have been ten years old in 2005 hmm was I really that cool

Demon of the Fall
May 24th 2019


17376 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Imagine being in a band & having this as the 4th best album of your career. Insane.

Get Low
May 30th 2019


8623 Comments


Takk................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Icebloom
July 25th 2019


343 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The stretch from Sæglópur to Andvari is fantastic. Not sure about the other songs though, first 25 minutes don't really grab me

Rowhaus
March 11th 2020


3854 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This is a 5

Digging: Akhlys - Melino

DoofDoof
March 11th 2020


8513 Comments


Afraid so

tectactoe
March 11th 2020


3590 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This is always on the edge of a 5.0 for me, too. It'll probably get there, one day. Second best Sigur behind ( ) tbh.

Digging: Spiritualized - Ladies and Gentlemen We Are Floating in Space

Rowhaus
March 11th 2020


3854 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Glósóli is literal perfection



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy