The Dismemberment Plan Emergency & I
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
HolidayKirk
January 18th 2014


1722 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah but how does anyone listen to A Life of Posdibilities with going into genius seizures?

skeames1214
January 18th 2014


3186 Comments


Yeah, that's fair. it definitely straddles that line between cheesy and inspirational.

skeames1214
January 18th 2014


3186 Comments


not all of us are so gifted as to be able to recognize genius immediately, Kirk. :-]

HolidayKirk
January 18th 2014


1722 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Hey I thought that it was pretty accessible but I dunno. This has always been my "ace in the hole band". The one I can show anyone and they fall in love.

Mort.
Contributing Reviewer
January 18th 2014


14594 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

ive only shown this band to one person so far and he loves them



id say theyre a good balance between weird and accessible

Digging: Camel - Mirage

avonbarksdale221
February 8th 2014


8298 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

just had a random urge to re-visit this 18 months after writing it off as something I just didn't get. grew hard.

jefflebowski
February 8th 2014


8573 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

when i first heard this i thought it was incredibly weird...i think it's something about the guitar harmonies, they're really unconventional the way they play off the vocal melody and it's a lil' bit disconcerting. kind of like shudder to think's stuff but better

avonbarksdale221
February 8th 2014


8298 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

it walks the delicate line between disjointed weirdness and rocking accessibility very well. that bridge in a life of possibilities, oh man

jefflebowski
February 8th 2014


8573 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

and of course the city is a flawless song

Artuma
February 8th 2014


31302 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

a life of possibilities is beyond perfection

Digging: Have a Nice Life - Sea of Worry

avonbarksdale221
February 8th 2014


8298 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah the city was the first thing that clicked for me

Necrotica
February 8th 2014


10631 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Still one of the best albums ever released

Artuma
February 8th 2014


31302 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

necro your dig made me lose my sexuality

avonbarksdale221
February 15th 2014


8298 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

gyroscope - the city is such a good one-two punch

Mort.
Contributing Reviewer
February 15th 2014


14594 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

spider in the snow - the jitters was pretty smart aswell, the two saddest slowest songs next to eachother help pace the album out quite well

Mort.
Contributing Reviewer
February 15th 2014


14594 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

ah I feel that way about nearly all of the songs on here. took me a while to warm to you are invited and the last track, but I love them now.

jefflebowski
February 15th 2014


8573 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

back and forth was one of the most immediately appealing for me, the band is unbelievably tight in it even by their standards

avonbarksdale221
February 15th 2014


8298 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the jitters sounds weirdly like radiohead





mryrtmrnfoxxxy
February 15th 2014


15045 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

u



are



invited

Ricochet
April 8th 2014


2690 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

holy fucking shit 4.7!!! lands at 4.5 soooo good god what a pleasant surprise immcumming aaahh



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy