ISIS Panopticon
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
RogueNine
March 21st 2024


5555 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

You sure you're at the right thread?

Sevengill
March 22nd 2024


12072 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Is anyone that dedicated a fan of specifically Aaron Turner?

parksungjoon
March 22nd 2024


47235 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

me

Relinquished
March 22nd 2024


48762 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I’m booked to get a tat from him

VlacDrac
March 22nd 2024


2496 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"You sure you're at the right thread?"



Yes I am. People love talk how good Oceanic and Panopticon are and, while this is true, I hate how people think Aaron's later output is not good and should comeback to make more ISIS 2.0 music.



VlacDrac
March 22nd 2024


2496 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

@Relinquished Holy shit, do you already have a design in mind?

RogueNine
March 22nd 2024


5555 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

That sounds like stuff that happens in the Sumac threads.

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
March 22nd 2024


60588 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

If we're going down that path, the number of Sumac fans who won't go any further into Keiji Haino's discog is the real bunk in the trunk

VlacDrac
March 22nd 2024


2496 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Oh no, because according to them "that's not music" or claim Free Improv is nothing but an exercise in self-indulgence.

Demon of the Fall
March 22nd 2024


33954 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I think you need to stay off reddit

free improv is music, yet it can also be bad

hope I helped

Butkuiss
March 22nd 2024


7107 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

It’s called “free improv”, but I have to pay to listen to it. Curious!



Also the Keiji Haino Sumac stuff is unfortunately Not Their Best.

Egarran
March 22nd 2024


34138 Comments


SUMAC is way better than ISIS

anode
March 22nd 2024


2131 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

free improv is fun to participate in but tends to be awful to listen to yeah

Christbait
March 22nd 2024


340 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Never gave Grinning Mouths much attention until reading the last couple of pages.



I was missing out.

VlacDrac
March 22nd 2024


2496 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Free Improv tends to be more engaging in a live performance.

anode
March 22nd 2024


2131 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah they gotta be some talented fuckers to take up set time tho, unless its jazz or like a 2 hour+ set then have at it

parksungjoon
March 22nd 2024


47235 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

>I think you need to stay off reddit





hardly only reddit, probably 99% of people in existence would argue for various reasons that free improv "doesnt count" as "real music", especially if you actually tried to convince them that some of it is genuinely revolutionary etc



MyNameIsPencil
March 22nd 2024


6641 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

music theory exists so people can break the rules of it

RogueNine
March 22nd 2024


5555 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Sumac has certainly done a lot, lot better.

normaloctagon
Contributing Reviewer
May 2nd 2024


3967 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Altered Course



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy