ISIS Panopticon
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
RogueNine
February 21st 2024


5530 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Pinnacle right here.

JayEnder
February 22nd 2024


19713 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Damn that alternate album art is so sick. Kinda wish that was the official cover.



There's one going on discogs for 90 bucks which isn't too bad tbh

DominionMM1
February 22nd 2024


21092 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

paid $22.99+tax for oceanic. was roughly the same for this.

ShapeOfJizzToCum
February 22nd 2024


858 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah the packaging is thicc as hell and super nice on Oceanic, it's held up extremely well and one of my fav vinyl to listen to with some good headphones on. Really wish I had this one as well tho qq.

Sevengill
February 22nd 2024


11919 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Headphones with vinyl? Never even considered that. My setup is in the living room as a group activity.

sizeofanocean
February 22nd 2024


3424 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The album cover is one of my absolute favorites, so simple yet so brilliant

Demon of the Fall
February 22nd 2024


33544 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I could never group activity this

really wanna attain the knowledge of headphones + vinyl as it can be done optimally or very much not well at all, depending (or so I've heard). Find it all a bit intimidating. The funds required to invest in this would be a nice excuse to cut down on 'unnecessary expenses' too

0GuyMan0
February 22nd 2024


4578 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It was the reissue for me, this one

https://www.discogs.com/release/20333500-Isis-Oceanic



Which one is the alternate that everyone is saying is so dope?

Scoot
February 22nd 2024


22178 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0



https://e.snmc.io/i/1200/s/c1531e38a59426a813d167e8e5596764/1628979

0GuyMan0
February 22nd 2024


4578 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

ooooooh it was a panopticon alternate, I see. Yeah it's sick.

ShapeOfJizzToCum
February 22nd 2024


858 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Sennheiser HD600s into my receiver into my Fluance table, sounds impeccable, absolutely the best way I've found to listen to numerous albums, it's a completely different experience and countless times I've been able to pick out sounds/nuances I've never heard before on albums I'd listened to dozens to hundreds of times.

teamster
February 27th 2024


6217 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

“The drum production is indeed insane on this bitch.”



There is no finer drum production in my entire 2,200 album discog than Wavering Radiant. Joe Barresi is a genius.

normaloctagon
Contributing Reviewer
February 27th 2024


3950 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

💯

Zakusz
February 27th 2024


1525 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Joined the 5.0 club just now but in all honesty its like a 4.7 for me. (Splitting hairs I know but we all know the subtle differences that keep us from bombing down the 5).

ShapeOfJizzToCum
February 28th 2024


858 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah this is a 4.8745326 to Oceanic's 5.

Demon of the Fall
February 28th 2024


33544 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Round up then.

Other way around for me, but I can see why some may believe in Oceanic >

different flavas of deliciousness

Zakusz
February 28th 2024


1525 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah the roundup feels cheap though, I don't know why I spend some much time fretting over a score on this website. It feels too personal haha

Demon of the Fall
March 5th 2024


33544 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The long build in Syndic Calls is one of the greatest moment in music. It’s kind of amusing thinking back to the days where you’d be thinking ‘but when is something gonna happen?’ … journey > destination

Spec
March 14th 2024


39369 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yet resistance WOULD BEEE BROOOOOOOOOOUGHT

Deez
March 15th 2024


10313 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Just got back from 4 months in asia and I was revisiting this almost Daily. What a record. What a time.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy