Karnivool Sound Awake
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
June 13th 2013


18884 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yes Tool takes forever to put out an album, but Maynard is really committed to his Puscifer project. It seems like he doesn't have time at the moment. He's passionate about it and all we could do it wait. Sure maybe they could have released an album by now, but that's up to them. Karnivool's stuff is great too so I'd rather an album be released four years after their latest than a year. That why it's not rushed at all. It really doesn't matter to me.

thumbcrusher
June 13th 2013


3753 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

if you think of tool as a group of people then you'd say "are"



from my experience it can be either for bands

CK
June 13th 2013


6104 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Tool is better than this

TheSpaceMan
June 13th 2013


9569 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

if you are talking about the members, I'm almost positivie "Tool are good" is grammatically correct

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
June 13th 2013


18884 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yes Tool is definitely better than Karnivool, but both are still good.

TheSpaceMan
June 13th 2013


9569 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

To me, each album Tool released has an EP's worth of great songs and the rest are boring as hell.

Maynard knows he could piss on a disk and it would go platinum

Cipieron
June 13th 2013


3508 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

then it might be appropriate to include



[The members of] Tool are good.



otherwise you sound like a mongoloid



HUR HUR TOOL R GUD

Cipieron
June 13th 2013


3508 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

spaceman nailed it on the head

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
June 13th 2013


18884 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@Spaceman Maynard is quite a douche, but he's still an awesome singer. As for the "boring songs you speak of, it's just an acquired taste just like all of prog music. It's all part of the experience of the album, but that experience just might not be for you.

UnnamedOcean
June 13th 2013


3989 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I think some bands get too wrapped up in concept and forget to write songs that people actually want to listen to. I'm not pointing out anything in particular though.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
June 13th 2013


18884 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Oh yea definitely. I could name some but I don't wanna piss of any potential fans here on this thread haha

UnnamedOcean
June 13th 2013


3989 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

On the topic of Tool, I like some of their music, but I don't respect how the band goes about things, and I also feel like their style gets old really fast. Not to mention some of the fans...

TheSpaceMan
June 13th 2013


9569 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Couldn't agree more, happens a lot to prog bands that garner a following. They are convinced they've nailed writing good music and try to push the envelope further to show it off, but ultimately fail to have plain ol' good music

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
June 13th 2013


18884 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Well tool does write good music haha who knows what will happen with their potential new album

Cipieron
June 13th 2013


3508 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

rainsticks over the sounds of babies fighting off SIDS = new Tool album

UnnamedOcean
June 13th 2013


3989 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

If Tool actually releases an album, which I doubt they will, you'll probably be waiting for another 4 years.

Ecnalzen
June 13th 2013


7156 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

When it comes to band names, I believe it depends on if it is singular or plural. Tool is..., The Foo Fighters are..., Karnivool is..., The Black Keys are...



That's the way I have always looked at it anyway.



The only Tool album I have really got into is Lateralus. I do like quite a bit of A Perfect Circle's stuff though.





Cipieron
June 13th 2013


3508 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Ecnalzen is right about is/are





I actually like APC better than Tool

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
June 13th 2013


18884 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I like apc and tool equally

Cipieron
June 13th 2013


3508 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

exactly equal?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy