Billy Talent Billy Talent II
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Fugue
May 12th 2009


7371 Comments



You sick Marko? I have a 2 step process for gaining attention: (1) Review the occasional album that people have heard of, and (2) Be nice, because it's so different! Haha.


doesn't work for me. I only get this kind of attention if I review a metal album.

And do you really think Red Flag is the best song Davey? IMO Covered In Cowardice, Surrender, Fallen Leaves and Burn The Evidence are all better.

gaslightanthem
May 12th 2009


5208 Comments


eww being nice

DaveyBoy
Emeritus
May 12th 2009


22494 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Haha Ross... You'll get there mate. You're on your way with a feature review now & with you stepping up to fill the void when I am on holidays, then you'll be knocking me off my perch in no time.



And yeah, I do think 'Red Flag' is the best song on this album. Although, you know I like the catchier stuff & that chorus is as infectious as it gets. 'Fallen Leaves' comes close too.



LOL Kane. Oh well, at least you know what the word 'nice' means.



That actually reminds me; I should do some kind of 'European Cities Ranked' list when I get back. I can tell you what was #1 last time I did some of Europe. I'll give you a clue, the word has been mentioned a lot on this very page.

Fugue
May 12th 2009


7371 Comments


Still think I'm gonna 'fill the void' hey? well I'll do my best, but no promises, school before Sputnik.

My favorite European city is Barcelona. Last time you did Europe you like Croatia??

Waior
Contributing Reviewer
May 12th 2009


11765 Comments


Yeah, how do you get away with being so nice anyways? I can never last more than 10 minutes without saying something politely derogatory.

Also, had to learn Fallen Leaves in grade eight.

fireaboveicebelow
May 12th 2009


6832 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

fun song

DaveyBoy
Emeritus
May 12th 2009


22494 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm your motivator Ross. It wouldn't look good if I gave up now.



Hey, you may have found Sputnik's new catchphrase in reverse: SPUTNIK BEFORE SCHOOL!



I didn't do Barca last time, but will be there for a few days this time around, so stay tuned. And no, the answer was not Croatia. I said "this page". The city has been mentioned many times... Even by yourself. Haha.



LOL Caleb, it's the skill of patience that I have. And when I run out of patience, I try to use logic... Which simply confuses people. Haha. If all else fails, I recommend swearing in another language.



When you say learn 'Fallen Leaves', do you mean on guitar? Or were you trying to sing like Ben? I think the guitar would be easier!

Waior
Contributing Reviewer
May 12th 2009


11765 Comments


HA! Okay, sublime advice. Perhaps I shouldn't apply that particular suggestion into future reviews, though.

On the guitar. Were I trying to sing like Ben, I'd be likely to have broken something in my head.

DaveyBoy
Emeritus
May 12th 2009


22494 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

... Not to mention any glass that was nearby.

Fugue
May 12th 2009


7371 Comments


Nice =D

And thanks for the motivation, I think it maybe slowly working, I have done about 4 reviews in the space of a month!This Message Edited On 05.12.09

Waior
Contributing Reviewer
May 12th 2009


11765 Comments


I never liked windows anyways. I could use a breeze once and a while.



DaveyBoy
Emeritus
May 13th 2009


22494 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Got it Ross. I'm looking forward to getting back to the French riviera full stop. Might stop in on my private yacht in Monte Carlo and even throw an egg at an actor in Cannes.



Well, 4 reviews in the space of a month when you are coming up to exams is a great improvement. My job is almost done.



Careful Caleb, don't let Bill Gates hear you say that or else he'll send you a virus.

MassiveAttack
May 13th 2009


2754 Comments


Yea I don't review many known albums on here recently I've got some comments on The Cinematic Orchestra and The Black Angels. I don't care though cause its usually the same people 'cause they're fucking cool doggy.

Waior
Contributing Reviewer
May 13th 2009


11765 Comments


MacBook Pro, Davey. Let me wallow in my own Apple-self-righteousness.



DaveyBoy
Emeritus
May 13th 2009


22494 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Another tip Marko; Don't say that people who comment on your reviews are "fuck!ng cool doggy". They could easily take that the wrong way. Pussy would work better, or is doggy the Croat word for pussy? LOL.



Ahhh, you're a Mac user Caleb. I must admit that I have never ever used one myself.

Waior
Contributing Reviewer
May 13th 2009


11765 Comments


I must admit, you have never lived.

Knott-
Emeritus
May 13th 2009


10230 Comments


i must admit i hate apple for inventing itunes

MassiveAttack
May 13th 2009


2754 Comments


nah its just a saying me and my "mate" say its really fucking hilarious just say it out loud with an obnoxious voice its good.

btw Davey when do you leave cause I detest your presence. In other news, I'm reviewing a prominent electronic artist (The Crystal Method) his 2009 album just came out. It will another '09 review I'll be submitting like my 2nd. Amazing I know probably tomorrow dawg.This Message Edited On 05.12.09

DaveyBoy
Emeritus
May 13th 2009


22494 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Now, when we are talking about MP3 players, then I am with Adam (Strikey); Anything But Ipod. I currently have a Creative one and am about to upgrade to a Sony.



Marko, the word 'obnoxious' does NOT compute in the Davey Dictionary.



I'm outta here next Tuesday (Monday your time). Can't wait. & neither can you by the sound of it. Haha.



I'll be on the lookout for your reviews. I am pleased to say that I have heard of The Crystal Method.

MassiveAttack
May 13th 2009


2754 Comments


wow finally something you've heard! lol. I got a Zune MP3 player love it. Was a bitch to start the firmware (was stupid and not easy at all), after that it was love for the last 4 months.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy