Animal Collective Merriweather Post Pavilion
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Observer
Emeritus
August 17th 2022


9405 Comments


Nice!

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
August 20th 2022


27498 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Those who like this band should check out my interview with them! I also took a 35mm portrait of all-but-Geo. Last spam round: https://www.sputnikmusic.com/blog/2022/08/16/day-in-day-out-fest-2022-interviews-with-animal-collective-shabazz-palaces-and-more/

zakalwe
October 20th 2022


38938 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Blimey

Colton
October 28th 2022


15302 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I vibe with the message behind My Girls

Colton
March 13th 2023


15302 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

truthfully if you don’t like that song I don’t trust you

tectactoe
March 13th 2023


7399 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this just in: colton lives vicariously through animal collective songs to feel the sort of fulfilment that's been totally absent from his real life. more at 11.

Colton
March 13th 2023


15302 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

go eat a brick of cheese and cry about 9/11 or something boomer

Colton
March 13th 2023


15302 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i’ve been not caring about fancy things since i was 11

Kompys2000
Emeritus
March 14th 2023


9467 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

My Girls is one of those songs where after a couple dozen listens you start to notice that it doesn't really go anywhere new after the first chorus, but also it's impressive they get as much mileage as they do out of such a simple setup so w/e

SlothcoreSam
June 23rd 2023


6218 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Just revisiting the 00s, and can say that Animal Collective Were the band of the decade for me. Bright Eyes, probably second.

AmericanFlagAsh
July 25th 2023


13335 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Have not listened to this in a long time and forgot how beautiful In The Flowers and Summertime Clothes are

Ryus
July 25th 2023


36949 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yah in the flowers is amazing

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
July 25th 2023


27498 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

a lot of bands would feel fine with the climax but animal collective deign to add “to hold you in time”…

protokute
July 25th 2023


2610 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

beautiful indeed.

Pikazilla
October 15th 2023


29816 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

thank you creators of the sput royale video for quoting my comment on this dogshit album ily

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
October 15th 2023


60543 Comments

Album Rating: 2.3

thank you pikazilla for contributing the fart sample for this dogshit band xo

Sowing
Moderator
October 15th 2023


43959 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I enjoy this band, but I've never been able to get into this album (in a big way beyond a casual "this is nice") much less see it as their peak. I actually like a lot of their latest stuff more.

zakalwe
October 15th 2023


38938 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Forced hipster shit

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
October 15th 2023


27498 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yah yah everyone on the cursed band discord im on walks around saying this is their “worst album” guess that’s the vibe now

protokute
October 15th 2023


2610 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Meh. Sucks for them. What a sad thing to not see the joy and beauty in this.

Masterpiece for me.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy