Bark Psychosis Codename: Dustsucker
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Get Low
March 6th 2019


14333 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I like this slightly more than Hex. Interesting band; glad I checked.

TalonsOfFire
Emeritus
March 6th 2019


20969 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Opener is perfection. Album is so atmospheric and mysterious like Hex but even more nocturnal, abstract, and creepy. Would love if they released another one but they probably never will.

Get Low
March 8th 2019


14333 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Okay yeah, I really don't like the vocalist, and wish this band had been instrumental. I think I prefer this to Hex because there are less vox on it.

Mongi123
April 23rd 2019


22036 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Dammit there really is nothing like this band.

oltnabrick
July 23rd 2019


40703 Comments


im on one

GhandhiLion
August 24th 2019


17645 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

https://youtu.be/w-LEn_lccJo



Post-rock whale song is the next biggest thing

Get Low
August 24th 2019


14333 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Codename: Dicksucker

AnimalsAsSummit
August 24th 2019


6178 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

this is the definition of a perfect album

Get Low
August 24th 2019


14333 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

bUt yOu oNlY hAvE iT rAtEd a 4.5

AnimalsAsSummit
August 24th 2019


6178 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Yeah but that's an old rating on rym I have this 5d. Haven't updated my ratings on here in a while

GhandhiLion
August 24th 2019


17645 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I should listen to this and scum more.

TalonsOfFire
Emeritus
August 24th 2019


20969 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Independency is a must-listen if people love Hex and this, it's basically another studio album but technically a compilation of their stuff they made before.

GhandhiLion
August 24th 2019


17645 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah it's a compilation of eps/singles.

theBoneyKing
June 8th 2020


24513 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Damn this is really excellent too. Might even like it a bit more than Hex.

AnimalsAsSummit
June 8th 2020


6178 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Its better than Hex but only by a hair. Though I definitely listen to this 100x more

TalonsOfFire
Emeritus
June 10th 2020


20969 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Not better than Hex but it's a wonderful follow-up. Wish they'd get back together but not expecting it.

AnimalsAsSummit
June 10th 2020


6178 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I think I prefer the styles on here over Hex. Hex is great though.

tectactoe
June 10th 2020


7439 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this is substantially better than 'Hex' imo

theBoneyKing
June 10th 2020


24513 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

They're different beasts for sure. I appreciate that this one is a bit more traditionally "song"-oriented. The addition of female vocals on several songs is great too.

TalonsOfFire
Emeritus
June 10th 2020


20969 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This has more musical diversity but Hex to me is like this breathtakingly gorgeous otherworldly album with amazing atmosphere and emotion from beginning to end. One of my all time favs.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy