Blind Guardian Nightfall in Middle-Earth
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Thibs
February 3rd 2015


2654 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

doesn't get much more nerdy but sall guud

Titan
February 3rd 2015


20015 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

it's my favorite BG song hands down

manosg
Staff Reviewer
February 3rd 2015


11745 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

^that's the huge Queen influence on that part of the song. And yes, incredible song.

Titan
February 3rd 2015


20015 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Hansi is just amazing on it

manosg
Staff Reviewer
February 3rd 2015


11745 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Indeed. He's easily my favorite power metal vocalist.

Titan
February 3rd 2015


20015 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

there are others that are good, but none reach the heights of Hansi Kursch agreed

elcrawfodor
February 3rd 2015


1264 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This album is the reason I'm reading the Silmarillion right now.



SO DOOOOON'T FEAR THE EYES OF THE DAAAAAARK LOOOOOOORD!

manosg
Staff Reviewer
February 3rd 2015


11745 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Blind Guardian is the band that sent a lot of metalheads to the bookshops so I can definitely understand that.

elcrawfodor
February 3rd 2015


1264 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm already a massive fan of The Lord of the Rings (book and movies), but getting this album and Shadow of Mordor for

Christmas plus the recent Hobbit movie made me really want to get into the expanded universe Tolkien created. The

dude was a genius.

Titan
February 3rd 2015


20015 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

After all i'm still aliiiiive

IM STILL ALIIIIIIIIVE

IM STILL ALIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIHHIIIIIIIVE



Titan
February 3rd 2015


20015 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i can listen to that damn song 10 times in a row

elcrawfodor
February 3rd 2015


1264 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

ALL HOPE IS GONE BUT I SWEAR REVENGE



so good

Titan
February 3rd 2015


20015 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Titan's Top 10 Guardian (random order):



The Curse Of Feanor

Sacred Worlds

Under The Ice

And Then There Was Silence

Somewhere Far Beyond

Fly

The Throne (yes, it makes the cut!)

And The Story Ends

Imaginations From The Other Side

Nightfall



elcrawfodor
February 3rd 2015


1264 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I guess my top 10 would all be off of this album since it's the only one I've heard (really only went after it because Tolkien). Where should I go to next?

Titan
February 3rd 2015


20015 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

are you an old school thrasher or do you like that bombastic symphonic power metal sound?

elcrawfodor
February 3rd 2015


1264 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Both work well for me, my fav's on here are Into the Storm, Feanor, and Mirror Mirror if that gives any indication. The slower songs don't do much for me besides Nightfall.

elcrawfodor
February 3rd 2015


1264 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Oh and Time Stands Still (At The Iron Hill), dat chorus

Titan
February 3rd 2015


20015 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I see this album kind of like a crossroads. The albums before this have a thrashier sound and incorporate more speed into the sound. For those, I suggest Imaginations and Somewhere far Beyond.



The albums after this took off with a more symphonic sound which first started to appear in those songs that you mentioned. Try youtubing some of my favorites from above :D



They really are all great, it just depends on what mood you are in.





elcrawfodor
February 3rd 2015


1264 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Will check out your Top 10, Somewhere Far Beyond is killing holy shit



EDIT: Best use of bagpipes, ever

Titan
February 3rd 2015


20015 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

they have a ton of those catchy choruses like in the curse of feanor, just be patient, kick back, and enjoy!



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy