Converge Jane Doe
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
deathschool
October 27th 2014


21927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

All of their albums are pretty immediate for me, but the title track continues to grow just about every time I hear it.

climactic
October 27th 2014


22300 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

this is one of the only albums that was truly a "grower" for me. when i first heard it (age 15, not into this sort of stuff yet) i didnt really get it. its one of those albums that you appreciate much more once you figure out whats going on musically

elcrawfodor
October 27th 2014


1264 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The title track was the only part I immediately loved on my first listen, but it all came together about 3 or 4 listens in.



IIIIIIII WAAAAAAAANT OOOOOOUUUUUUT

Sniff
October 27th 2014


3953 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'll take my love to the grave!!!

Artuma
October 27th 2014


29127 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The title track was the only part I immediately loved on my first listen [2]

climactic
October 27th 2014


22300 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i actually loved the first couple songs. its the stuff like phoenix in flames isnt immediately accessible

BMDrummer
October 27th 2014


14045 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The title track was the only part I immediately loved on my first listen [3]

Gameofmetal
Staff Reviewer
October 27th 2014


10179 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Pretty glad I finally bowed to the hype and checked this out. Concubine is a catchy pounder of an intro.



Keep in mind I've only jammed fully once

BMDrummer
October 27th 2014


14045 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

damn you actually dug it the first time around

Artuma
October 27th 2014


29127 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

for an unaccustomed ear this isn't really accessible at all apart from hell to pay and the title track. i for example listened to this for the first time way too early and put it off for a looooong time before checking it again and starting to get into it

Gameofmetal
Staff Reviewer
October 27th 2014


10179 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Hell yeah. I'm hardcore

Lethean
October 27th 2014


1487 Comments


it's a rite of passage

BMDrummer
October 27th 2014


14045 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i didn't know what to expect from it when i first heard it tbh, threw me way off

Ryus
October 27th 2014


15600 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Holy fuck I hated Concubine when I first heard this. Turned me off of this for a good while

Digging: DJ Richard - Path of Ruin

BMDrummer
October 27th 2014


14045 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yeah those screams were horrendous at first, but damn in the right mood they were killer

Gameofmetal
Staff Reviewer
October 27th 2014


10179 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The riff in the middle after the blasting is catchy as hell with the rhythmic scratches and shit.

owen
October 27th 2014


4939 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

converge are like olives

Digging: Brandon Seabrook - Needle Driver

climactic
October 27th 2014


22300 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

the reason people dont like this at first is because they are not accustomed to this style in general. when u first join the site you are bombarded with OMFG U MUST HEAR JANE DOE 7/5 MASTERPIECE AOTM and then u check it out even though youve probably never heard any chaotic metalcore/hardcore/grind/whatever.... cause in reality this isnt crazy dissonant/abrasive compared to a whole lot of other stuff

Gameofmetal
Staff Reviewer
October 27th 2014


10179 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"Converge are like olives"



What the hell does that mean lol

Artuma
October 27th 2014


29127 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

agreed clim, i was listening to opeth and other gay shit when i first heard this and after conc i

was like wat



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy