Angels and Airwaves I-Empire
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
CaliggyJack
July 29th 2018


10117 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Rites of Spring is pretty baller

onionbubs
July 29th 2018


21334 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

yeah that song is totally one of his best

Larkinhill
August 28th 2018


7893 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Secret Crowds. AVA’s best song.

claygurnz
August 28th 2018


7603 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

lol that star wars album cover

onionbubs
August 28th 2018


21334 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

LET ME FEEYUL YOU



CARRY YOU



HOOOIIIIIIIIIIIGHYUUUUUUUUUUUR

Larkinhill
August 28th 2018


7893 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Lololol!

Larkinhill
April 6th 2019


7893 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Fuck Secret Crowds is a hell of a tune.

onionbubs
April 6th 2019


21334 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

eh not a fav



its chorus is huge but the verses suck and the war does the same thing way better

Snake.
April 6th 2019


25286 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

secret crowds is garbage lol



if i wanted neoliberal posh i'd watch a beto rally

Larkinhill
April 6th 2019


7893 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Haha fair enough. Also love Call to Arms and Rite of Spring.



Surprised with the SC hate though, I thought many considered it to be one of their best songs.

onionbubs
April 6th 2019


21334 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

call to arms and rite of spring own yea. heaven is the other easy standout for me



secret crowds was a single so that’s prolly why

Larkinhill
April 7th 2019


7893 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I used to consider this to be their obvious best album, but I honestly can’t decide between this and The Dream Walker now.

onionbubs
April 8th 2019


21334 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

should revisit their discog soon tbh

Larkinhill
April 8th 2019


7893 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I should revisit the Love albums. Never was able to get very into them but probably needed to give them more chance to grow.



Have you heard the Chasing Shadows EP? It’s awesome. Some of their best work actually.

onionbubs
April 8th 2019


21334 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

ive heard em all one or twice never came back to chasing shadows much



all the albums have a few really good songs and a lot of boring ones. as far as love goes, flight of the apollo and crawl are fantastic

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
April 8th 2019


47738 Comments

Album Rating: 2.8

Love Part 1 is shockingly awful and has one (1) good song, 2 was a big improvement and a solid half of it is really really good



Dream Walker/Chasing Shadows are the peak for sure

onionbubs
April 8th 2019


21334 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

wouldn’t say 1 is shockingly awful it’s mostly usual ava quality, which admittedly isn’t super high. 2 opens well but after the opening stretch falls off. dry your eyes fucking sucks

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
April 8th 2019


47738 Comments

Album Rating: 2.8

yeah gotta disagree the closer on that album is one of the worst songs I've ever heard and then there's just shameless shit with names like The Moon Atomic and, ugh, Letters to God Pt 2 (just fuck off Tom)



Dry Your Eyes does truly suck but on the other hand The Revelator slaps for days

onionbubs
April 8th 2019


21334 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

ill give you the last two songs on pt 1 are pretty bad but the rest generally tends to hover around the same "pleasant but doesnt have anything to really warrant coming back" area much of ava's music dwells in

onionbubs
September 23rd 2021


21334 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

in my boredom ive attempted to mesh the first two together to make one record of the songs i kinda care about

1. valkyrie missile

2. call to arms

3. do it for me now

4. the adventure

5. siren

6. the war

7. lifeline

8. start the machine

9. rite of spring

10. heaven



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy