Avenged Sevenfold Avenged Sevenfold
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Mungo
October 28th 2007


6 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

I liked Sounding the 7th Trumpet and Waking the Fallen. City of Evil was at the most tolerable. This album however is one of the worst I have ever heard. It's a shame that the band that made 7th Trumpet and WtF (wonder if they checked the acronym on that hehe) sunk this low.

Electric City
Emeritus
October 28th 2007


15757 Comments


Reading JBur's comment made my day. Splat, you should listen to him, he must know what he's talking about.

McP3000
October 28th 2007


4117 Comments


Well I disagree with this review. I thought the album was good. It wasn't their best album but it didn't suck. Obviously its your opinion but your opinion sucks. Now, I'm a music producer and I know good music when I hear it. A7x is not my favorite band either so its not me just trying to defend my favorite band. I liked the record and I disagree with this review. The person who wrote it probably doesn't know music as well as he should to write a credible review.

You sir, should be shot...

jrowa001
October 28th 2007


8752 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

i forgot this came out. ill check it out soon. i dont really like their last album and since this is supposedly worse i doubt ill like it.

XSebbyMcMuffinX
October 28th 2007


401 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Unbound (The Wild Ride) sounds like a poor excuse for a polka.

Dreakon
October 29th 2007


453 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

While he doesn't come right out and say he hates the band, the thing is soaking in anti-A7X bias (much like many of the replies to it). A shame it's a staff review, almost feels like abuse of power. The only reason it's getting any attention is because this site is loaded with people who either like (or rather, absolutely love) to hate the band or people who strongly prefer the old stuff.



Don't get me wrong, I'm not a music producer and I don't think this album is fantastic. I'd say a nice chunk of this album doesn't deserve a second listen, but the rest is really well done.



It's better than a 1.This Message Edited On 10.28.07

Dreakon
October 29th 2007


453 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Whew, that blew me away.

Electric City
Emeritus
October 29th 2007


15757 Comments


Of course it has anti-A7X bias, it's rated a fucking 1. The point of a review is to give an opinion in a coherent, and in Splat's case, entertaining way, and the review is a showing of that. If he doesn't like the album or band, then he can write about it, and probably do so better than 95% of this site. Great review.

Frickin fanboys...

Bfhurricane
October 29th 2007


6256 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Being an ex-A7X fanboy, I find nothing wrong with the review. I have similar complaints about this album but I find that theres quite a few redeemable parts in these songs.

Zoo
October 29th 2007


3759 Comments


I'm not even going to bother listening to one single second of this album.
[quote=Jbur63]The person who wrote it probably doesn't know music as well as he should to write a credible review.[/quote]
Yes. That's why he's on the review staff. Perhaps you should write one yourself. After all, I assume a music producer such as yourself would know much more than he does, certainly enough to produce a more credible review. Then again, I doubt you'll ever show up on this website again, not under that username, at least.

Jom
Staff Reviewer
October 29th 2007


3253 Comments


Aw, man, I wanted a music producer to comment on my reviews instead of some angry fanboys

Jbur63
October 29th 2007


3 Comments


All I'm saying is I disagree with the guys review. Its his opinion I know, but the album music wise is good. I'd like to see any of you right a record as good as this. until you do, anything said by you is worthless and it doesn't mean shit. Why does everyone insist on just ripping on bands they don't like. Heres an idea, get a ****ing life. My life is music so there for I am living my life. I know you gonna have some wise @$$ comment, but hey thats on you. I'll just laugh at how stupid you are.

Zoo
October 29th 2007


3759 Comments


You're still going? Do us all a favor and resume "living your life" instead of wasting your time and sputnik's server space with your pre-pubescent, profane-engulfed raillery.

Jbur63
October 29th 2007


3 Comments


Point proven. now im done. Happy? lol.

Fucking Douchebags



DeadBodiesEverywhere
October 29th 2007


5 Comments


I was so dissapointed in this album

Good review

Dreakon
October 29th 2007


453 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Aw, man, I wanted a music producer to comment on my reviews instead of some angry fanboys


Fanboy? I hated STST and CoE... and I'm not afraid to say it. This and Waking The Fallen are the only two albums worth keeping in my car. Though WTF is leagues better than this one.



Besides, of all places to be a fanboy, why would I choose this site? I would join a site with other fanboys and overpower the occasional haters, not a site that clearly has enough haters to overpower me.This Message Edited On 10.29.07

Jom
Staff Reviewer
October 29th 2007


3253 Comments


I'll just laugh at how stupid you are.


All I'm saying is I disagree with the guys review. Its his opinion I know, but the album music-wise is good. I'd like to see any of you right a record as good as this. Until you do, anything said by you is worthless and it doesn't mean ****. Why does everyone insist on just ripping on bands they don't like. Heres an idea, get a ****ing life. My life is music so there for I am living my life. I know you gonna have some wise @$$ comment, but hey thats on you.

Are you in any way related to tribestros?

Jom
Staff Reviewer
October 29th 2007


3253 Comments


[quote=Dreakon]Fanboy? I hated STST and CoE... and I'm not afraid to say it. This and Waking The Fallen are the only two albums worth keeping in my car. Though WTF is leagues better than this one.

Besides, of all places to be a fanboy, why would I choose this site? I would join a site with other fanboys and overpower the occasional haters, not a site that clearly has enough haters to overpower me.[/quote]

Yeah, dude, definitely wasn't talking to you =)
You've got spunk, though, which is a nice quality.

Mikesn
Emeritus
October 29th 2007


3708 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

it probably is tribestros

Metalikane
October 29th 2007


851 Comments


Scream is the only good song. Which ups their total good song count to about 4.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy