Ulver Themes From William Blake's The Marriage of Heaven and Hell
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Metz
August 14th 2019


81 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I HAVE ALWAYS FOUND

THAT ANGELS HAVE

Trifolium
August 14th 2019


15834 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Omg Themes bump is best bump.

Metz
August 14th 2019


81 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It kind of drags a bit at some points, but overall it still rules pretty hard. The 3 tracks at the start of CD2 are absolute belters

Dis_Con_Nec_Ted
August 14th 2019


5099 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The best stretch on the album for sure.

Egarran
August 14th 2019


16365 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

THE VANITY

TO SPEAK OF THEMSELVES

AS THE ONLY WISE

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
August 14th 2019


18878 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The last third of disc 1 gets pretty weak, but most everything else is brilliant.

Digging: Hayley Williams - Petals For Armor

garas
August 14th 2019


4239 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I love the second disc so much!

DungeonBoy
August 14th 2019


7761 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Every time this pops up on the front page I feel compelled to give it another spin

Digging: ...and Oceans - Cosmic World Mother

Trifolium
August 14th 2019


15834 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Me too. It has become one of my fave Ulver albums over the years.

DungeonBoy
August 14th 2019


7761 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's the most Arcturus Ulver album, so instantly gives it some bonus points ;)

Trifolium
August 14th 2019


15834 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Haha, exactly!

I love how I can always find something new here because it is so dense/weird/diverse/long.

GhandhiLion
August 14th 2019


8998 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Album is underated compared to the rest of their work.

Digging: Mortal Decay - Forensic

Trifolium
August 14th 2019


15834 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Totally agree.

Metz
October 9th 2019


81 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Compulsory Themes bump, give it a spin gents

Trifolium
October 9th 2019


15834 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Omg agreed Metz. Wonderful album.

Metz
October 9th 2019


81 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the only thing that's keeping me from 5ing it is the abuse of silence and droning noise at some point. It's kind of a foreshadowing of things to come on their next albums, but you can tell they didn't quite master it at the time.



Proverbs of Hell is fire. And these piano keys at the start of A Memorable Fancy, Plates 12-13... This doesn't get enough love.

Trifolium
October 9th 2019


15834 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah I get what you mean. Felt the same way for the longest time, but the grandiose approach ultimately justified even those over the top silence moments and drone for me.

Trifolium
October 9th 2019


15834 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

''And these piano keys at the start of A Memorable Fancy, Plates 12-13... This doesn't get enough love.'' [2!]

Egarran
October 9th 2019


16365 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Exclusive love > popular love.

Trifolium
October 9th 2019


15834 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Ooh Egarran, that's nice and steamy and true.

Let's never post here again before the masses discover how awesome this is.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy