The Black Dahlia Murder Nocturnal
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Pebster49
September 23rd 2007


3023 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

is anything NOT boring to you people? Maybe laying off the esatacy might help you guys out.



Random Fact: "Boring" is the most over used word in this site.

kalkal50
September 23rd 2007


2386 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

OR MAYBE, your music taste sucks

LifeInABox
September 23rd 2007


3709 Comments


Or maybe yours' does :o

kalkal50
September 23rd 2007


2386 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

umm no, he started slaming on us first

Kiran
Emeritus
September 23rd 2007


6133 Comments


Or maybe we should all just take music taste for what it is; an opinion. I seriously don't get all the 'I have a better taste in music then you' flaming that goes on in this site.

Maybe laying off the esatacy might help you guys out.


Esatacy.

It sounds tropical.

kalkal50
September 23rd 2007


2386 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

YEAH PEBSTER

masscows
September 23rd 2007


2230 Comments


is anything NOT boring to you people? Maybe laying off the esatacy might help you guys out.
alot of stuff isn't boring. you just like boring music.

kalkal50
September 23rd 2007


2386 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Couldn't have said it better myself

spoon_of_grimbo
September 23rd 2007


2241 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i think kirgasm summed this up here, at the end of the day, 90% of what is written on this site is opinion. you can disagree or agree with opinion, but it can never be either false or true.



people who try and say someone's opinion is WRONG, or state that their music taste is BORING, in a way that implies such a statement is FACT, all come off as stuck up, elitist bastards.



also, back on topic, am i the only one who's a LITTLE disappointed with the drumming on this album? it's not bad by any means, but after hearing this fella's work on the last All That Remains album, i can't help feeling a little let down.This Message Edited On 09.23.07

masscows
September 23rd 2007


2230 Comments


Well, i wasnt implying that this is boring, because what ive heard off of this, aside from what a horrible night to have a curse, is solid. It's just that this metalcore kid is complaining about everyone not liking his poopty bands.

Confessed2005
September 23rd 2007


5647 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I thought the drumming was alright. Nothing outstanding though.

btbdrum812
September 23rd 2007


21 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Shannon Lucas can definitely do better. I think he just kind of took it easy on this one since its his first album with the band. I'd assume that the next album he has with these guys, which hopefully there will be, he'll step it up.

Wizard
September 23rd 2007


20521 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Excellent review. The reason this doesnt get a 4 from me is because the replay value sucks. Its good the first few times and than becomes boring like their last two releases.

kalkal50
September 23rd 2007


2386 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Agreed, also none of the songs are memorable.

chad^
September 23rd 2007


16 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Can't really stop listening to this album.



To a Breathless Oblivion is an amazing song.This Message Edited On 09.23.07

masterchaos
September 23rd 2007


22 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I bought the album this morning, loaded my pipe, went for a cruise, listened from start to finish, and the result....



This album is anything but boring, lame, or weak in any form. My opinion this is their best album so far and in regards to the negs about it in the review, I believe more play of the album will reveal the true worth of it...Much like Miasma



The best part of this band is their musical tightness and ability to be original. The riffs on this album make for replay value alone because of the vibe they create

WARPATH_88
September 24th 2007


514 Comments


I need to get this album........'


I bought the album this morning, loaded my pipe, went for a cruise, listened from start to finish


Sounds like lots of fun! I wish i was there....

StreetlightRock
September 24th 2007


4017 Comments


Interesting, it's not just me that used to like this band and now find them medicore. Ill be checking this album out nevertheless.

Pluh
September 25th 2007


579 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the songs on their myspace are very sweet, and brutal as hell. The drumming is by far the part that took me by surprise as Shannon Lucas is by far a great, diverse drummer... i'll be looking forward to buying this sometime soon.

snerefedsav
September 26th 2007


968 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i was impressed with this album. definitely a step up from any of their previous work. vocals have improved a lot and shannon lucas did an amazing job on the drums. the only real drawback is the fact that the guitar solos are extremely generic.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy