Anacrusis Manic Impressions
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Pyosisified
December 30th 2010


2450 Comments


do you rate everything after one listen?

Hawks
December 30th 2010


51903 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Most of the time yeah. I obviously just base it off of one listen, but change it if I need to after several listens.

Digging: Swallow the Sun - The Morning Never Came

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
February 22nd 2011


30787 Comments


escape the fate album cover

Willie
Moderator
February 22nd 2011


17302 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Not this again... Close, but about 20-years difference.

Digging: Adimiron - Et Liber Eris

Yazz_Flute
March 14th 2011


18938 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Rules.

Zool
August 24th 2011


2 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Love the band. Love the album. I have it on Tape, Vinyl & CD, plus their other albums.

I bought "Manic" when released and listened to it everyday for about a year on the way to school.

There we're little to no bands that tuned this low and had vocals this varied back then.

Poplularised much later by bands like Fear Factory growl/sing combo etc etc...

Great job on the review which i think is harder to put albums like this in context as there was obviously nothing like this back then & not the last 20yrs of music to compare it to when trying to convince newbies of the greatness of this album.



Even though it was a cover "I love the World" is my fav song on the album. They made it their own and very powerful.

CrimsonFloyd
September 16th 2011


469 Comments


Hey. First post! Anyways, Im glad people like this band on this website, they are truly something special! Dream Again is probably my favourite song on here. The only thing that bumps the rating down is the vocals. I love his screech and high vocals, but when he sings in his low voice, it sounds really... bad. That is just my opinion of course.


KILL
September 16th 2011


80846 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

best album ever

Wizard
September 16th 2011


20128 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It is pretty damn awesome thrash. 'I Love the World' pretty much rules this album.

KILL
October 14th 2011


80846 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

SOMETHING REEEEEEEEEEEEEEEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAL

Yazz_Flute
February 6th 2012


18938 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Bumped. Band is so rad.

Willie
Moderator
April 6th 2012


17302 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Can't argue with that.

ThrashTillDeath94
April 14th 2012


775 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Really a fine album. I was inspired to download after reading your review. Really happy to have found this band.

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
April 14th 2012


26787 Comments


Yeah album rules hard.

Digging: Open Mike Eagle - Brick Body Kids Still Daydream

KILL
April 20th 2012


80846 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

still black bitches

Yazz_Flute
April 26th 2012


18938 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'LL PAINT A PICTURE

I'LL PAINT A PICTURE

I'LL PAINT A PICTURE

Willie
Moderator
April 26th 2012


17302 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I'm trying to decide on a favorite song, but they're all so fucking good.

Yazz_Flute
April 26th 2012


18938 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It could probably be any of the first six songs for me...omitting "Dream Again" which is sill pretty damn good really.

Willie
Moderator
April 26th 2012


17302 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah, but a few of the later songs have some pretty cool parts too. "Our Reunion" mixes the aggressive verses with the proggy choruses, and "Idle Hours" has one of the coolest drum parts I've ever heard.

KILL
April 26th 2012


80846 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

dream again



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy