Opeth Blackwater Park
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Egarran
April 17th 2019


15056 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

They had 10% BM in their sound those days.

Digging: Abigor/Nightbringer/Thy Darkened Shade/Mortuus - Split

Trifolium
April 17th 2019


12778 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Haha yeah, exactly. So one leg of them should have been present, that's it.

Morningrise767
April 17th 2019


1366 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yep, Mikaels vocals definitely had a BM tinge to it on Orchid & Morningrise

Hawks
April 17th 2019


73729 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I’d jizz all over myself if I saw Opeth and Cradle on the same tour.

Trifolium
April 17th 2019


12778 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

[2]. This would be a group orgy I think.

Trifolium
April 17th 2019


12778 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Imagine just hearing tracks from Orchid, Morningrise, The Principle Of Evil Made Flesh and Dusk.... And Her Embrace. Ouch. Maybe a first glimpse of Cruelty & The Beast and My Arms, Your Hearse thrown in for good measure.

Hawks
April 17th 2019


73729 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Ugh god damn don’t make me wonder hahahaha.

Trifolium
April 17th 2019


12778 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah sounds totally insane. I was 6 when this happened though, so no hard feelings baby-me.

Morningrise767
April 17th 2019


1366 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

You had me at Orchid and Morningrise + some My Arms Your Hearse thrown it?? Jesus Christ I'd lose my shit

DungeonBoy
April 17th 2019


7249 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I saw them a few times back in the day, but the first show was during the North American Blackwater Park tour and the setlist was:

The Leper Affinity

Forest of October

White Cluster

The Drapery Falls

Advent

Demon of the Fall



It was pretty life changing for a young DB



Digging: Kvelgeyst - Alkahest

Hawks
April 17th 2019


73729 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Fuckkkkk that sounds sick.

Trifolium
April 17th 2019


12778 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Omg nice! I think this was my first one, in Amsterdam, 2008:



Heir Apparent

The Grand Conjuration

Godhead's Lament

The Lotus Eater

Hope Leaves

Deliverance

Demon of the Fall

-

The Drapery Falls

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
April 17th 2019


18888 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

wow Dungeon that setlist is near perfect, each song is the best or one of the best on each respective album. Must've been an incredible concert.

Trifo's is pretty great too, especially with Hope Leaves and Godhead's Lament, didn't know they played those two live very much.

Too bad their concerts aren't that long, they play so much from the recent three albums, and usually The Devil's Orchard, Cusp of Eternity, and Sorceress so not even the best of the newer material like Haxprocess or Eternal Rains.

Morningrise767
April 18th 2019


1366 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Both Dungeons and Trifoliums setlists are amazing. Both of them sounded like epic shows. My first Opeth show setlist was pretty good:



The Devil's Orchard

Ghost of Perdition

White Cluster

Hope Leaves

Atonement

Deliverance

Hessian Peel

Häxprocess

Demon of the Fall (acoustic version)

Reverie/Harlequin Forest

Blackwater Park (encore)

Hellscythe
April 18th 2019


4351 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

damn, how does Demon of the Fall even translate into an acoustic version?

Morningrise767
April 18th 2019


1366 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

It worked, but me (and everyone else I assume) would've preferred the original version. The acoustic version was still ok tho.

Trifolium
April 18th 2019


12778 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Morningrise that is one great setlist too!

Their tracks being so long usually leads to less diversity, album-wise.

Demon of the Fall
April 22nd 2019


14495 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Leper Afinity, Bleak & t/t are all superb. Conflicted about whether I should change my rating.

Digging: Stereolab - Dots and Loops

kalkwiese
April 22nd 2019


4431 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yea, one or two +0.5s would improve your rating quite lot

Demon of the Fall
April 22nd 2019


14495 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

7 Opeth 4.5+ might be enough, maybe not though...



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy