Coheed and Cambria In Keeping Secrets of Silent Earth: 3
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
LegendofPittman
October 21st 2012


2960 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This album has so much history for me, but objectively, I like SSTB more.

mikeg1992
October 21st 2012


223 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I find something new to appreciate about 21:13 every time I listen to it

Yazz_Flute
November 28th 2012


18938 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The last 1:30 of The Crowing is the best moment in music ever sorry everything else go home no hyperbole.

Keyblade
November 28th 2012


25002 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

it's up there fo sho

Digging: Summoning - With Doom We Come

ZilbelPing
November 28th 2012


6262 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Does anyone else love The Camper Velourium I as much as I do?

Keyblade
November 28th 2012


25002 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

my brother. i think 2 is better tho

Cipieron
November 28th 2012


3508 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

both are so good, but yeah i'd have to give 2 the win

Trebor.
Staff Reviewer
November 28th 2012


55357 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

In the arm that killed the president

relapse

waiting



Digging: Julien Baker - Turn Out The Lights

Yazz_Flute
November 29th 2012


18938 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I NEED MAAAAYYO

johnnydeking29
November 29th 2012


11424 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I won't fail you noooow

mikeg1992
November 29th 2012


223 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The Crowing is definitely up there on the short list of best Coheed songs. Dat three part outro.

mikeg1992
November 29th 2012


223 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Speaking of that, I always thought this guy's list was interesting, if not a little heavy on Year of the Black Rainbow:

http://rateyourmusic.com/list/TimeConsumer634/the_top_67_coheed_and_cambria_songs__ranked_and_reviewed

Yazz_Flute
November 29th 2012


18938 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I considered The Light & The Glass my favorite Coheed song pretty much since the first time I heard it, but I recently came to my senses and decided The Crowing was their best.

Yazz_Flute
November 29th 2012


18938 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The guy in that list said that the best part of Here We Are Juggernaut was the pre-chorus...what the fuck?

johnnydeking29
November 30th 2012


11424 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

That list is great tho; he loves the Willing Well too

Crowing is slightly better than Light and the Glass imo, but my fave is probably Everything Evil

osmark86
February 28th 2013


5540 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

totally fanboying my rating for this one, but fuck, this album soars.

NapalmCrusader
February 28th 2013


1738 Comments


Album owns hard. Agree with that

osmark86
February 28th 2013


5540 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

if prioprietorship could be measured using the Rockwell scale, then this album would measure up high indeed.

linguist2011
Contributing Reviewer
April 4th 2013


2431 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's been pretty interesting tracing back this band's history to their first few albums, as I'd never really listened to the band properly before. I'll admit that the band's debut album didn't really impress all that much, but this one caught my attention the moment the title track started. Pretty much every song on here is very engaging and there aren't really any moments where the instrumentation or vocals lack. I particularly favour the longer songs over the shorter ones, but even songs such as "Three evils", "Blood red summer" and "A favour house atlantic" succeed in their own way. The album is ended on a great note with "21:13". I have to say that Sanchez's vocals aren't to my taste (They never have been to be honest), but they don't bring down the quality of each song either. All in all an impressive album, and I'm looking forward to following the concept further.

Digging: Aosoth - V: The Inside Scriptures

kris.
April 4th 2013


14636 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I'll admit that the band's debut album didn't really impress all that much






uhhhhhh



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy