Deftones Saturday Night Wrist
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
GarthAlgar
September 7th 2021


942 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The ending of Beware is so beefy, I don't know what to do with my hands afterwards

Koris
Contributing Reviewer
September 7th 2021


14829 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"Peeps tend to underrate a lot of songs where Abe rules hard for some reason (Mein, Moana, This Place Is Death, Geometric Headdress...)"



Completely agree, especially regarding Mein. The drumming is crazy on that one

Wildcardbitchesss
September 7th 2021


6562 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah it is but Serj and Chino both sound like they split a pile of xanax before recording it.

Digging: Gospel - The Loser

Koris
Contributing Reviewer
September 8th 2021


14829 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah, the Serj feature is definitely the most unfortunate thing about that song. Honestly, even if he was providing more wacky vocals, Mein just wouldn't be the right song for them regardless. If anything, he should have been on Rats or Rapture

Aerisavion
September 8th 2021


3145 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"the Serj feature is definitely the most unfortunate thing about that song."



I love Serj/SOAD and I love Deftones, but I can't honestly imagine them in the same space. The vibe is way too different.

Valkoor952
September 8th 2021


4593 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I can't believe people still complain about Mein in 2021



It rules, no need for any other discussion on this issue

evilford
September 8th 2021


55378 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I didn't know that the sheer passage of time rendered any and all critiques of mein obsolete 🤔🤔🤔

Relinquished
September 8th 2021


47630 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

it does now

evilford
September 8th 2021


55378 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Damn aight

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
September 8th 2021


23039 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

“Mein” is good. Like Serj’s part. More sympathetic to criticisms of it being kinda sleepwalk-y for the ‘tones these days tho

FitToSwing
September 14th 2021


132 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Fell down an internet rabbit hole recently and discovered that Annie Hardy, the female vocalist featured on Pink Cellphone, is quite the, uh, controversial figure. Check her Twitter out, it’s a sight to behold.

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
October 31st 2021


23039 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

band just tweeted out an alternate cover from back in the day

ParoXysm
October 31st 2021


105 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"Fell down an internet rabbit hole recently and discovered that Annie Hardy, the female vocalist featured on Pink Cellphone, is quite the, uh, controversial figure. Check her Twitter out, it’s a sight to behold."

Pink Cellphone put me onto her aughts band Giant Drag that was actually good. She's a fine songwriter. Unfortunately, she's also a raving anti-vaxx lunatic. If you read up on her, you'll find she's had tragedy in her life so I want to cut her some slack in that department. But at the same time, nonsense is nonsense. And now I see she's starring in a horror film where she plays herself? Weird.

Another fun fact: she was originally a part of Crosses (back when they were called THHOLYGHST). Probably for the best that Chino and Shaun cut her loose.

artiswar
November 1st 2021


10140 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I could see myself enjoying her in Crosses. Would probably be way better dynamic than Maynard and Carina in Puscifer. Pink Cellphone is awesome

deathofasalesman
November 1st 2021


8306 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Alternate album cover if y'all havent seen it already



https://www.instagram.com/p/CVs5IyUPsIO/?utm_source=ig_web_button_share_sheet

onionbubs
November 1st 2021


15646 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

man thank god they didnt use that lmao

artiswar
November 1st 2021


10140 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'm scared to close my eyes... I'm scared to open them. I'm sorry mom, it's all my fault

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
November 1st 2021


23039 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I think it's kinda cool. Definitely less subtle in a way that makes it look like an album from the 70s. PARALLELOGRAMS (1970) vibes.

Relinquished
November 1st 2021


47630 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

course they couldn’t



but i’m gonna change it to that for teh art

deathofasalesman
November 1st 2021


8306 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah tired of looking at that giant eyeball and the lady doin it



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy