Iron Lung
White Glove Test


4.0
excellent

Review

by matthew turok USER (30 Reviews)
September 25th, 2013 | 19 replies | 2,108 views


Release Date: 03/01/2013 | Tracklist

Review Summary: The Iron Lungs take you back to the good ol' days of powerviolence.

Alright when's the last time you heard a sickass powerviolence record, that like really brought the mosh. Not for a while, stfu posers. When I hear this record I want to punch a hole in my friends. Fourty one songs in one hour, that's a lot of riffs per minute fyi. You need to live for riffs per minute or you're gonna go stale bro. You don't wanna go stale.

Yo but, Sexless // No Sex was mad long ago and that *** had me moshing too, so when I heard Iron Lung had a new record out months after it came out I was like, "damn homies caught me sleepin," but I got on it. I anticipated that mosh, and I tell you, dear reader, I was rewarded. I was rewarded with the most wondrous blasting, and crunching riffs, the howls of war, dear reader, the howls of war.

Ultimately if you like *** thats lo-fi, noisy, start-stop/fast-slow, riffin, moshworthy, you're good. I suggest you stretch a bit before you check this out tho cause yr moshin.



Recent reviews by this author
Tower Of Rome & Gun Kata SplitStray From the Path Our Oceania
Codex (USA) DelusionsManners Pale Blue Light
Cavities Within The WingsSmile To The Wind Moments
user ratings (47)
Chart.
3.6
great
other reviews of this album
speedkills1995 (4.5)
How often can grindcore bands release an LP that stands out among mediocre albums of the same genre?...


Comments:Add a Comment 
Atari
Contributing Reviewer
September 25th 2013


19734 Comments


"Fourty one songs in one hour"

*Forty


Digging: Darkspace - Dark Space III I

Relinquished
September 25th 2013


24993 Comments


pos hard this is attitude that reviews are missing

ethos
September 25th 2013


1788 Comments


lol, yeah i agree with relinquished

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
September 25th 2013


19734 Comments


I like riffs

witchxrapist
September 25th 2013


11031 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

riffs hard man

sixdegrees
September 25th 2013


17012 Comments


this needed a good review

Digging: nano.RIPE - Namida no Ochiru Sokudo

Owantjaaaa
September 25th 2013


3231 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

oh that's right, Riff's review was removed

Digging: Roses Never Fade - Devil Dust

sixdegrees
September 25th 2013


17012 Comments


had no idea he reviewed this..

Relinquished
September 25th 2013


24993 Comments


rip

ShadowRemains
September 25th 2013


20687 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

band fucking rules

Digging: Banks - Goddess

alachlahol
September 25th 2013


7489 Comments


excellent review

alachlahol
September 25th 2013


7489 Comments


riff didnt review this

plane
Staff Reviewer
September 25th 2013


6094 Comments


The merged version is insanity. Makes the album that much better, I think.

FourthReich
September 26th 2013


17543 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

end of this album is beautiful

Owantjaaaa
September 28th 2013


3231 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

riff reviewed one of Iron Lung's releases
I'm pretty sure it was this one

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
October 8th 2013


16088 Comments


people on the internet talking bout Iron Lung is one of the most useless things that could possibly happen

ITsHxCTOASTER
October 8th 2013


2489 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

If this just didn't have the noise component it would be better

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
October 8th 2013


16088 Comments


isnt it amazing you can listen to it without that???

FourthReich
December 31st 2013


17543 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

oh damn this is a mapp review, good shit hoe



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy