Iron Lung
White Glove Test


4.0
excellent

Review

by matthew turok USER (29 Reviews)
September 25th, 2013 | 19 replies | 1,994 views


Release Date: 03/01/2013 | Tracklist

Review Summary: The Iron Lungs take you back to the good ol' days of powerviolence.

10 of 15 thought this review was well written

Alright when's the last time you heard a sickass powerviolence record, that like really brought the mosh. Not for a while, stfu posers. When I hear this record I want to punch a hole in my friends. Fourty one songs in one hour, that's a lot of riffs per minute fyi. You need to live for riffs per minute or you're gonna go stale bro. You don't wanna go stale.

Yo but, Sexless // No Sex was mad long ago and that *** had me moshing too, so when I heard Iron Lung had a new record out months after it came out I was like, "damn homies caught me sleepin," but I got on it. I anticipated that mosh, and I tell you, dear reader, I was rewarded. I was rewarded with the most wondrous blasting, and crunching riffs, the howls of war, dear reader, the howls of war.

Ultimately if you like *** thats lo-fi, noisy, start-stop/fast-slow, riffin, moshworthy, you're good. I suggest you stretch a bit before you check this out tho cause yr moshin.



Recent reviews by this author
Stray From the Path Our OceaniaCodex (USA) Delusions
Manners Pale Blue LightCavities Within The Wings
Smile To The Wind MomentsGas Up Yr Hearse!! A Banner Year For The Sum of Our Losses
user ratings (45)
Chart.
3.6
great
other reviews of this album
speedkills1995 (4.5)
How often can grindcore bands release an LP that stands out among mediocre albums of the same genre?...


Comments:Add a Comment 
Atari
Contributing Reviewer
September 25th 2013



19451 Comments


"Fourty one songs in one hour"

*Forty


Digging: The Who - Tommy

Relinquished
September 25th 2013



24434 Comments


pos hard this is attitude that reviews are missing

ethos
September 25th 2013



1743 Comments


lol, yeah i agree with relinquished

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
September 25th 2013



19451 Comments


I like riffs

witchxrapist
September 25th 2013



10934 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

riffs hard man

Digging: Stray From the Path - Our Oceania

sixdegrees
September 25th 2013



16794 Comments


this needed a good review

Digging: Ted Nugent - Shutup&jam!

Owantjaaaa
September 25th 2013



3204 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

oh that's right, Riff's review was removed

Digging: 411 - This Isn't Me

sixdegrees
September 25th 2013



16794 Comments


had no idea he reviewed this..

Relinquished
September 25th 2013



24434 Comments


rip

ShadowRemains
September 25th 2013



20238 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

band fucking rules

alachlahol
September 25th 2013



7471 Comments


excellent review

alachlahol
September 25th 2013



7471 Comments


riff didnt review this

plane
Staff Reviewer
September 25th 2013



6085 Comments


The merged version is insanity. Makes the album that much better, I think.

FourthReich
September 26th 2013



17071 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

end of this album is beautiful

Digging: Dot Hacker - How's Your Process? (Work)

Owantjaaaa
September 28th 2013



3204 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

riff reviewed one of Iron Lung's releases
I'm pretty sure it was this one

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
October 8th 2013



16081 Comments


people on the internet talking bout Iron Lung is one of the most useless things that could possibly happen

ITsHxCTOASTER
October 8th 2013



2476 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

If this just didn't have the noise component it would be better

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
October 8th 2013



16081 Comments


isnt it amazing you can listen to it without that???

FourthReich
December 31st 2013



17071 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

oh damn this is a mapp review, good shit hoe



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy