Flower Travellin Band
Satori


4.8
classic

Review

by Hernan M. Campbell STAFF
May 15th, 2013 | 86 replies


Release Date: 1971 | Tracklist


This review is being re-written and will be uploaded again May 23rd. I apologize for the inconvenience.
This review is being re-written and will be uploaded again May 23rd. I apologize for the inconvenience.
This review is being re-written and will be uploaded again May 23rd. I apologize for the inconvenience.
This review is being re-written and will be uploaded again May 23rd. I apologize for the inconvenience.



Recent reviews by this author
Deerhunter Fading FrontierJulia Holter Have You In My Wilderness
Knxwledge Hud DreemsTrioscapes Digital Dream Sequence
Broken Bells After The DiscoSound and Fury (FI) Pulsacion
user ratings (115)
Chart.
4.1
excellent

Comments:Add a Comment 
SgtPepper
Staff Reviewer
May 15th 2013


4501 Comments

Album Rating: 4.8

Potsy introduced me to this a few weeks back, and it's been growing on me since. Hope you guys enjoy them.



Here's a few highlights:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dy7_MNw-EVw Part 1

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=71lBZz16dr4 Part 2



Also here's a band I've been really into lately, May Blitz, who are somewhat similar:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wgveqwfACZo - "Smoking the day away"



As always, if anyone has any advice on the review or constructive criticism, please feel free to leave a comment.

rasputin
May 15th 2013


14896 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

legendary record. good review.

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
May 15th 2013


26721 Comments


This needed a review badly. Will read the review later but I'm sure it's excellent.

Picked up the vinyl reissue of this a while ago.

Voivod
Staff Reviewer
May 15th 2013


7568 Comments


Good review, I'm completely sold so I will look for this.

On another note, your opening paragraph explains a lot with regard to the sudden change in style of many outfits during the shift from '60s to '70s.

Kudos Hernan!

Digging: Urarv - Aurum

Havey
May 15th 2013


10156 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Album rules, too bad potsy won't be around to see this ;_;

chupacabraisreal
May 15th 2013


220 Comments


Awesome. This is one of the best albums ever and needed a review badly.

insomniac15
Staff Reviewer
May 15th 2013


4369 Comments


I remember this record. I used to listen to it a few years ago and it was really great. Glad you reviewed it, I have to check it out again.

Digging: Carbon Based Lifeforms - Derelicts

balazs
May 15th 2013


481 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

album rules!

alachlahol
May 15th 2013


7593 Comments


buncha hammer ons n pull offs is all this album is

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
May 15th 2013


26721 Comments


lol

RunOfTheMill
May 15th 2013


3172 Comments


I tried listening to this once, and idk just sounded really weird. WIll have to check again.

Excellent review, tho

Digging: Perturbator - New Model

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
May 15th 2013


26721 Comments


The review was a great read as expected.

SgtPepper
Staff Reviewer
May 15th 2013


4501 Comments

Album Rating: 4.8

Thanks for the feedback guys, it's a very fun album.



@havey

Yeah, but I like to think he's still looking down upon us from Valhalla.

MeatSalad
May 15th 2013


17149 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Why did he get banned again

Digging: Talk Talk - Laughing Stock

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
May 15th 2013


26721 Comments


Nah, he quit the site for good.

tommygun
May 16th 2013


26689 Comments


really nice review again hernan, you've been kicking arse lately mate

this sounds very cool gotta check

MeatSalad
May 16th 2013


17149 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

wow this rocks

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
May 16th 2013


26721 Comments


Agreed.

SgtPepper
Staff Reviewer
May 16th 2013


4501 Comments

Album Rating: 4.8

Thanks, Tommy.



Yeah, I've been loving this album, man. The first two tracks especially are unbelievably good.

tommygun
May 16th 2013


26689 Comments


downloading now hurry up hurry up hurry up



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy