Lights & Motion
Reanimation


4.0
excellent

Review

by Vrid USER (12 Reviews)
January 28th, 2013 | 48 replies | 2,236 views


Release Date: 01/16/2013 | Tracklist


1 of 2 thought this review was well written

Är det inte så att konst och estetik lever i symbios med ett roterande händelseförlopp? Romantiskt tänkande mynnar ut i en konkret utsträckning – konsten, som i sin tur mynnar ut i romantiskt tänkande. Skeendet är en outtömlig källa och bygger på någonting som förenar människor; som införlivar mening i en annars så trist vardag. Därför kommer musiken som ligger på Reanimation förmodligen uppskattas av den som vill bevara sitt välmående.

Formeln bygger på en enkel sats, den beskrivs ovan. Musikens syfte är att vidröra känslovarandet genom en utsträckning, och utsträckningen i sig gestaltas genom ett instrumentalt postrocklandskap. Men det slutar inte där, postrock är en flytande term och går att tillämpa på många medium. Föreställ dig atmosfären och slagkraftigheten hos, säg, Maybeshewill i växelverkan med en frisk nyfikenhet inför låtstruktur, däribland spännande inslag av bl.a. piano, stråkar och fiol. Det är ovanligt cinematiskt, till och med för sin genre. Tänk Sigur Ros; tänk simplicitet. En romantikers ambition gifter sig med en vacker hybrid av traditionsbunden postrock och symfonier, toppat av bland annat elektroniska inslag och betydande fokus på en väldigt ren, nästan oskyldig stämning. Drift, The March och Victory Rose (get the message!) är kanske skivans allra mest representativa spår och briljerar med en energisk närvaro som sannerligen fullföljer musikens syfte genom en direkt koppling till hjärnans njutningscentrum. Strukturen är enkel, och den är effektiv. Vackra melodier avlöser varandra i verksam strävan efter låtskrivarens idé. Idén är inte komplex, den talar ett universellt språk och språket ter sig flytande på hans lättillgängliga musik.

Den här typen av konst handlar varken om tekniska färdigheter eller stilren produktion men det innebär inte heller att skivan är bristfällig på någon sådan punkt. Reanimation utmanar genrens konkreta ljudbild, men dess idé är intakt. Skönheten är slående och Christoffer Franzéns bryr sig, det märks. Idag fick jag utlopp för en längtan efter trygghet och glädje, jag uppmanar dig som läser att följa mitt exempel. Det är en renande process!



Recent reviews by this author
Steven Wilson The Raven That Refused to SingDinosaur On Fire Sleep Moon Voyage
Morita Doji Mother SkyKashiwa Daisuke Program Music I
Hermann Szobel SzobelSchizoid Lloyd Virus
user ratings (40)
Chart.
3.5
great
other reviews of this album
Caleb C. (3.5)
Gorgeous but empty....

related reviews

Save Your Heart

Comments:Add a Comment 
minty901
January 28th 2013



1913 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i agree.

Vrid
January 28th 2013



116 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Sorry, I tried to translate but I was just never happy with it. Maybe it's justified seeing as mr
Franzén is Swedish. It's pretentious anyway, you don't want to read it! ;)

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
January 28th 2013



20200 Comments


I'm happy I recognised swedish when I saw it

Digging: YG - My Krazy Life

Calc
January 28th 2013



10847 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

all weirdness aside this album rules and im glad someone reviewed it.

Calc
January 28th 2013



10847 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

holy fuck im using google chrome and it asked me to translate the page lol

EDIT: wow this was pretentious lol

minty901
January 28th 2013



1913 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Summary: The formula is based on a simple kit!

Today I will write about post-rock. In the process, I will touch on the idea of ​​feeling that spurs creative thinking. Is it not the case that art and aesthetics consists of a rotating sequence of events? Romantic thinking leads to a tangible extent - the art, which in turn flows into the romantic thinking. Events are an inexhaustible source and is based on something that unites people, incorporating meaning in an otherwise dreary day. Therefore, the music that is on Reanimation probably appreciated by all who are bound to maintain their wellbeing.

Well, what is it that happens? The formula is based on a single batch, and described above. The aim is to touch the sensitive promise making through an extension, and the extension itself is portrayed by an instrumental post-rock landscape. But it does not stop there, post rock is a fluent term and can be applied in many media. Imagine the atmosphere and powerful life of, say, Maybeshewill in interaction with a healthy curiosity about låtstruktur and exciting elements including piano and violin. Think Sigur Ros; think simplicitet. An adventurous type of rock marries a beautiful hybrid of tradition-bound post-rock and symphonies, topped of electronic components and significant focus on an innocent mood. Drift, The March and Victory Rose (get the message!) Is perhaps the disc's most representative tracks and shines with an energetic presence that truly completes the music's purpose by directly connecting to the brain's pleasure center. The structure is simple, and it is effective. Beautiful melodies are relentless in the pursuit of a business idea. The idea is not a complex one, it speaks a universal language and the language appears floating on Christoffer Franzén accessible extent.

This type of art is not about technical skills or stylish production but disk failures nonetheless on any of the points. Reanimation defy genre specific traditions, but the idea is intact. Beauty is quite striking indeed. The man who fronts Lights & Exercise care, it shows. Today I got an outlet for the desire for security and happiness, I encourage you to read to follow my example. The process is purifying!

Vrid
January 28th 2013



116 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

You should see the one I did for Program Music I! edit: begone, horrible google translate.

minty901
January 28th 2013



1913 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"truly completes the music's purpose by directly connecting to the brain's pleasure center"

that's exactly how i feel about this album. it directly connects to my pleasure centre. no bullshitting, it's music that just sounds so nice to me. i enjoy having this music go into my ears. nothing deeper than that, but it's so nice to listen to.

ShitsofRain
January 28th 2013



4696 Comments


Franzen, the Creator

Digging: Ground Zero - Revolutionary Pekinese Opera, Ver. 1.28

ShitsofRain
January 28th 2013



4696 Comments


Excellent

Calc
January 28th 2013



10847 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

you should seriously consider writing this in english so the guy actually gets exposure lol

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
January 28th 2013



8581 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

EFplosions in the caspianmakeswaves

Digging: Triptykon - Melana Chasmata

Vrid
January 29th 2013



116 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@Calc
Maybe I should have, now you're making me feel bad!

minty901
January 29th 2013



1913 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

deep elm posted about this review on their facebook

Vrid
January 29th 2013



116 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Mission accomplished. m/

zxlkho
January 30th 2013



3424 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Hi I'm DarkNoctus and I only listen to new and innovative and EDGY AS FUCK music. This sucks.

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
January 30th 2013



8581 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

the funny thing is every album on my albums of the year list of last year were pretty derivative

this is just a cut copy with no soul to call its own, it's gimmicky, cheap and unredeemable, sorry

minty901
January 30th 2013



1913 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

it's a copy that happens to be better than the originals. sonically at least, in its production. this is the absolute best that uplifting, pretty post-rock has ever sounded, regardless of whether it's derivative or not.

zxlkho
January 30th 2013



3424 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

minty's got it

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
January 30th 2013



8581 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

if that were true i'd like it

it just takes well known techniques and waters them down so they're more accessible and don't have any subtlety or patience involved, there's literally nothing behind this at all

i mean to all intents and purposes it does what pop music does, and may i add, badly



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy