Faith No More
Angel Dust


2.5
average

Review

by killemall666 USER (12 Reviews)
October 9th, 2012 | 76 replies


Release Date: 1992 | Tracklist

Review Summary: A shamefully average release.

Everybody would have you believe Faith No More, the freaks of the metal world, hit their peak on Angel Dust. This is the follow up to the critically acclaimed The Real Thing, that influenced every metal band that would ever follow in the nu metal, rap metal and alternative rock band to follow. However, this album is painfully ***ing average and these are the reasons.

Mike Patton is completely insane on this release and not in a good way. His clean singing is utterly shameful, but it is the wierd talking to himself on the song RV that takes the cake as being the worst vocals on earth. This song really is one of the worst songs i have ever heard, dare i call it a ***ing song. Literally, it is just a rubbish piano line ripped off of The Super Mario Brothers game (listen to the water stages) and added Mike Patton crooning over the top. you would think this would work, right? No.

Midlife Crisis goes down as being one of the most overrated songs ever to have been written. It is not terrible, in fact it stands out as one of the best on here, but it is not the ***ing classic many people would have you believe. This really is a boring boring song that is too repetetive and the vocals are just annoying whiny rubbish that no doubt inspired the emo scene to do their boring, bull *** thing they do today.

Land Of Sunshine, the opener, has a wierd title, but is definately the best song on the album, and would fool the listener into thinking this to be a good release. The lyrics are good, Patton is just about bareable and the music is absolutely amazing, but completely crazy.

This album is the most odd, demented release ever recorded. It is not terrible, but not the masterpiece people would have you believe.



Recent reviews by this author
Metallica Master of PuppetsSlayer Reign in Blood
Wintersun Time IBlood on the Dance Floor I Scream I Scream
Exodus Bonded by BloodMegadeth Countdown to Extinction
user ratings (1752)
Chart.
4.4
superb
other reviews of this album
1 of

Comments:Add a Comment 
Brostep
Staff Reviewer
October 8th 2012


3471 Comments


Ton of typos, might want to fix those. Otherwise, decent review but you come off as a little bit too subjective for my tastes...

SatelliteYears
October 8th 2012


190 Comments


Too subjective, and Mike Patton is one of the best vocalists ever.
Too many typos and profanity, too. Very bad review, negged.

Butkuiss
October 8th 2012


4222 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I can't actually see any "reasons" for your rating, or discussion of music past three tracks...

MO
October 8th 2012


18867 Comments


it's no kill em all!!

Apollo
October 8th 2012


10336 Comments


Kill or sonic alt

Depending on who is banned

KILL
October 8th 2012


71965 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

apollo you retard

Digging: Exodus - Blood In, Blood Out

FadedSun
October 8th 2012


1284 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This review is offensive to me.

Crymsonblaze
October 8th 2012


7495 Comments


I never liked Mike Patton. I don't get it.

EverythingEvil2113
October 8th 2012


1279 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

If I had a nickel for every brain you don't have, I'd have one nickel.

Ire
October 8th 2012


41804 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

dam

Gyromania
October 8th 2012


15941 Comments


review is so wrong.

it is the wierd talking to himself on the song RV that takes the cake


lol

Digging: Lantlos - .neon

DrGonzo1937
October 9th 2012


5980 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

...I don't think we've heard the same album.

Digging: Ilenkus - The Crossing

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
October 9th 2012


23909 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

it's not a good review, but it's not 0 for 8 bad. i agree with some of what youre saying you just say it in a really stupid way.

overrated album THERE I SAID IT

Digging: RATKING - So It Goes

Ire
October 9th 2012


41804 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

go away queef

ilovebabies
October 9th 2012


76 Comments


lolololol

ilovebabies
October 9th 2012


76 Comments


i hate you

Evreaia
October 9th 2012


4045 Comments


lol whut review

Ikarus14
October 9th 2012


545 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Go away, troll. Faith No More FTW!

Yotimi
October 9th 2012


6523 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

album's not that great. pretty bad review though

StrizzMatik
October 9th 2012


3208 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

How can an opinion be so wrong lol

Digging: Lagwagon - Hang



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy