Cryptopsy
Cryptopsy


3.0
good

Review

by McStrongarm USER (8 Reviews)
October 4th, 2012 | 34 replies


Release Date: 2012 | Tracklist

Review Summary: I bet it's excruciating pain to have seven dicks in your mouth. But won't you shut up for just one second?

I bet if whoever does vocals on this took those seven dicks out of his mouth before he recorded, if whoever mixed this took those dicks out of his ears and if the lyrics would have been something else than. (I'm guessing this, it's impossible to hear any lyrics when the vocalist has seven dicks in his mouth)
"Why oh why must I love dick this much?"
"When I sing like this, it sounds like I have some serious fealltio going on in here"
"Oh the base, what's that"
"What a ***ty-ass production this is"

This could have been a 4.

And BTW, who names a song "Two-pound dick" och "The Golden Shower Mile"?
And where's the base? Why is there no base? Oh yeah, no one can mix records anymore.


Upon second listen, there are some more vocal lines audible. Like:
"Red foreskinned scapegoat."



Recent reviews by this author
Snowmine DialectsVildhjarta Thousands of Evils
Dr. Bombay Rice & CurryMoloken Our Astral Circle
Last view Hell in ReverseVolturyon Blood Cure
user ratings (271)
Chart.
3.7
great
other reviews of this album
trainofconsequence (4)
A masterful return from a band seamingly in a dire position...

ImTheOnlyThugInTheBuildin (2)
Overproduced mayhem and an awful vocal performance, there is little merit to be found in this....

Subrick (4.5)
A return to (sheer madness in musical) form......

Michael Snoxall (3.5)
Aside from an insipid vocal and bass performance, Cryptopsy release their finest album in the last f...


Comments:Add a Comment 
Atari
Contributing Reviewer
October 4th 2012


19916 Comments


review is kinda thin : P

Digging: Dornenreich - Freiheit

KjSwantko
October 4th 2012


9443 Comments


Review wasn't that funny, sorry

mindleviticus
October 4th 2012


8292 Comments


Pos'd

DropdeadWHA
October 4th 2012


652 Comments


Cannot stand the vocals.

Sniff
October 4th 2012


1203 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

KILL never seems to approve of me. My last chance is to try writing reviews the way he likes them. Can you please approve of me now KILL?

DarkSideOfLucca
October 4th 2012


3359 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Not my favorite review, but yeah. I am starting to like this album more with each listen. The vocals are starting to not bother me as much and that was really my only complaint about the album...that and the lack of atmosphere but not everything can be None So Vile.

KILL
October 4th 2012


71957 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

sniff more like quiffe

Digging: Exodus - Blood In, Blood Out

ITsHxCTOASTER
October 4th 2012


2489 Comments


Least funny thing I've seen today congratulations

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
October 4th 2012


19916 Comments


and he said my iron maiden review was thin lol.

Sniff
October 4th 2012


1203 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

:/ Just tell me what to do KILL!!!!

KILL
October 4th 2012


71957 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

5 every rush album or something idk

Sniff
October 4th 2012


1203 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Great. I'm on it. Now I can remove this god awful review!

XfingTheSullen
October 4th 2012


2711 Comments


kinda chaotic too

Digging: Scar Symmetry - The Singularity (Phase 1 ? Neohumanity)

Sniff
October 4th 2012


1203 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Wish there was a way to remove this

ThroneOfAgony
October 4th 2012


3485 Comments


seven dicks eh

KILL
October 4th 2012


71957 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

report it to jom he will dispose of this immediately!1

Sniff
October 4th 2012


1203 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Can't you do it. As a sign of out new found friendship?

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
October 4th 2012


21448 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

what is this shit

Digging: Aspherium - The Fall of Therenia

KILL
October 4th 2012


71957 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

dude i cbf to log in on forums it takes ages damn i am thrashin too hard

KILL
October 4th 2012


71957 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

insurrection believes that yea



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy