Cryptopsy
Cryptopsy


3.0
good

Review

by McStrongarm USER (8 Reviews)
October 4th, 2012 | 34 replies | 1,494 views


Release Date: 2012 | Tracklist

Review Summary: I bet it's excruciating pain to have seven dicks in your mouth. But won't you shut up for just one second?

0 of 15 thought this review was well written

I bet if whoever does vocals on this took those seven dicks out of his mouth before he recorded, if whoever mixed this took those dicks out of his ears and if the lyrics would have been something else than. (I'm guessing this, it's impossible to hear any lyrics when the vocalist has seven dicks in his mouth)
"Why oh why must I love dick this much?"
"When I sing like this, it sounds like I have some serious fealltio going on in here"
"Oh the base, what's that"
"What a ***ty-ass production this is"

This could have been a 4.

And BTW, who names a song "Two-pound dick" och "The Golden Shower Mile"?
And where's the base? Why is there no base? Oh yeah, no one can mix records anymore.


Upon second listen, there are some more vocal lines audible. Like:
"Red foreskinned scapegoat."



Recent reviews by this author
Snowmine DialectsVildhjarta Thousands of Evils
Dr. Bombay Rice & CurryMoloken Our Astral Circle
Last view Hell in ReverseVolturyon Blood Cure
user ratings (248)
Chart.
3.6
great
other reviews of this album
trainofconsequence (4)
A masterful return from a band seamingly in a dire position...

ImTheOnlyThugInTheBuildin (2)
Overproduced mayhem and an awful vocal performance, there is little merit to be found in this....

Subrick (4.5)
A return to (sheer madness in musical) form......

Michael Snoxall (3.5)
Aside from an insipid vocal and bass performance, Cryptopsy release their finest album in the last f...


Comments:Add a Comment 
Atari
Contributing Reviewer
October 4th 2012



18570 Comments


review is kinda thin : P

Digging: Somos - Temple of Plenty

KjSwantko
October 4th 2012



8717 Comments


Review wasn't that funny, sorry

mindleviticus
October 4th 2012



7932 Comments


Pos'd

DropdeadWHA
October 4th 2012



545 Comments


Cannot stand the vocals.

Sniff
October 4th 2012



1014 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

KILL never seems to approve of me. My last chance is to try writing reviews the way he likes them. Can you please approve of me now KILL?

DarkSideOfLucca
October 4th 2012



3273 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Not my favorite review, but yeah. I am starting to like this album more with each listen. The vocals are starting to not bother me as much and that was really my only complaint about the album...that and the lack of atmosphere but not everything can be None So Vile.

KILL
October 4th 2012



67023 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

sniff more like quiffe

Digging: Picchio dal Pozzo - Picchio dal Pozzo

ITsHxCTOASTER
October 4th 2012



2431 Comments


Least funny thing I've seen today congratulations

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
October 4th 2012



18570 Comments


and he said my iron maiden review was thin lol.

Sniff
October 4th 2012



1014 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

:/ Just tell me what to do KILL!!!!

KILL
October 4th 2012



67023 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

5 every rush album or something idk

Sniff
October 4th 2012



1014 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Great. I'm on it. Now I can remove this god awful review!

XfingTheSullen
October 4th 2012



2189 Comments


kinda chaotic too

Sniff
October 4th 2012



1014 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Wish there was a way to remove this

ThroneOfAgony
October 4th 2012



3485 Comments


seven dicks eh

KILL
October 4th 2012



67023 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

report it to jom he will dispose of this immediately!1

Sniff
October 4th 2012



1014 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Can't you do it. As a sign of out new found friendship?

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
October 4th 2012



19474 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

what is this shit

Digging: Cult Leader - Nothing for Us Here

KILL
October 4th 2012



67023 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

dude i cbf to log in on forums it takes ages damn i am thrashin too hard

KILL
October 4th 2012



67023 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

insurrection believes that yea



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy