Brainiac
Bonsai Superstar


5.0
classic

Review

by Valerius USER (4 Reviews)
October 26th, 2011 | 21 replies


Release Date: 1994 | Tracklist

Review Summary: Only Death Is Real

Only Death Is Real Only Death Is Real Only Death Is Real Only Death Is Real Only Death Is Real Only Death Is Real Only Death Is Real Only Death Is Real Only Death Is Real Only Death Is Real Only Death Is Real Only Death Is Real Only Death Is Real Only Death Is Real Only Death Is Real Only Death Is Real Only Death Is Real Only Death Is Real Only Death Is Real Only Death Is Real Only Death Is Real Only Death Is Real Only Death Is Real Only Death Is Real Only Death Is Real Only Death Is Real Only Death Is Real Only Death Is Real Only Death Is Real Only Death Is Real Only Death Is Real Only Death Is Real Only Death Is Real Only Death Is Real Only Death Is Real Only Death Is Real Only Death Is Real Only Death Is Real Only Death Is Real Only Death Is Real Only Death Is Real Only Death Is Real Only Death Is Real Only Death Is Real Only Death Is Real Only Death Is Real Only Death Is Real Only Death Is Real Only Death Is Real Only Death Is Real Only Death Is Real Only Death Is Real Only Death Is Real Only Death Is Real Only Death Is Real Only Death Is Real Only Death Is Real Only Death Is Real Only Death Is Real Only Death Is Real Only Death Is Real Only Death Is Real Only Death Is Real Only Death Is Real Only Death Is Real Only Death Is Real Only Death Is Real Only Death Is Real


user ratings (33)
Chart.
4.1
excellent

Comments:Add a Comment 
clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
October 26th 2011


6450 Comments


Review is way too fanboyish for it's own good, if you ask me...

Valerius
October 26th 2011


1137 Comments


Rightly so. Have you heard their discography?

Spare
October 26th 2011


5310 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

swear this had a review before. been meaning to get this for ages.

Digging: Best Witches - Wishes

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
October 26th 2011


6450 Comments


No I haven't heard it, will check out though.

But still, lines like "there's no need to descibe any more of it" don't come off as very professional...

Valerius
October 26th 2011


1137 Comments


If I made a review of filet mignon, cheese, or ice cream and said this is some totally awesome food that you need to eat, it would sound fanboyish, sure.

But it would be true.

There isn't really a need to describe any more of it because it can't be described well. This isn't Nirvana, and it sure isn't "your dad's rock and roll".

greg84
Staff Reviewer
October 26th 2011


7395 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Kudos for covering this. The review is indeed very hyperbolic, but this doesn't change the fact that the band is very underrated. So, have a pos.

Digging: Lo-Pan - Colossus

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
October 26th 2011


31215 Comments


Gonna listen to Coldplay instead

Digging: LV and Joshua Idehen - Islands

Valerius
October 26th 2011


1137 Comments


lol. It's ok. Brainiac isn't going anywhere. After you get tired of the same old thing, you will make your way to them, and Tim and company will instruct you in the fine art of madness on the mic.

Valerius
October 26th 2011


1137 Comments


By the way Deviant you should listen to Cybotron's 1983 album Enter. Or you can listen to Coldplay. Up to you.

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
October 26th 2011


31215 Comments


Enter is a great album

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
October 26th 2011


23841 Comments


Coldplay

greg84
Staff Reviewer
October 26th 2011


7395 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Coldplay? Really? Can you get more gay than that?

Valerius
October 26th 2011


1137 Comments


Lol. Inside joke man.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
October 26th 2011


7395 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ok. Understood.

PoodleRapist
October 26th 2011


254 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yay a brainiac review! i love this band.

Valerius
October 26th 2011


1137 Comments


Me too, man. I love them so bad it hurts.

Valerius
October 27th 2011


1137 Comments


You said underrated, greg84. I know what you mean, but I think the better word is unheard. I think most people that honestly check this band out enjoys them and many love them. This is the band of the 90s to me - not Pantera, Rage Against the Machine, Metallica, Alice in Chains, Nirvana, Pearl Jam, Radiohead, or anyone else. Brainiac is at least 20 years ahead of their time. People are still scratching their head at how the hell they pulled it off, what was Tim yelling about in some of his songs, and how in the world do you emulate this, let alone top it.

LegendofPittman
February 25th 2012


2944 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

haha this review.

Goatlord
April 2nd 2012


405 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

masterpiece. brainiac were the masters of demented, weird rock music.

YankeeDudel
March 6th 2013


9313 Comments


band is aweshum

Digging: Coroner - Mental Vortex



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy