Eminem
The Marshall Mathers LP


4.5
superb

Review

by ok im bulldogs alt USER (11 Reviews)
July 20th, 2010 | 56 replies


Release Date: 2000 | Tracklist


Psychological Evaluation
Saint Joseph’s-Detroit Psychiatric Institute


Mathers, Marshall B. Dates of Evaluation: 5/19/2000
Case No: 43,518 5/20/2000
Building No.: 9
Admission Date: 5/23/2000 Date of Report: 5/21/2000

PURPOSE FOR EVALUATION
This is the first inpatient admission for this married, unemployed, white 27 year old male, who has nine years of formal education. He was admitted due to multiple psychotic features, persecutory delusions, multiple misanthropic and asocial tendencies, and possible depression. This current evaluation’s purpose is to screen for possible psychosis, asociality, misanthropy, persecution complex, possible paranoia and/or depression.

ASSESSMENT PROCEDURES
Tests administered are as follows:

Mental Status Examination
Review of Prior Medical Records
Clinical Interview

This patient participated in two and a half (2.5) hours worth of testing and a one and a half (1.5) hour long diagnostic interview. Tests were administered by Krystofv Czerwinski, M.S. and interpreted by Logan Chambers, M.A..

BACKGROUND INFORMATION
Mathers’s has encountered a multitude of family-related problems. His relationship with his mother is spiteful and damaged, he has murder fantasies about his wife, Kim, the uncle whom he was very close to died in 1991, and his father left the family when he was only two years old. The only positive relationship he seems to have is with his daughter, Hailey. However, Mathers is less concerned with being a good role model than he is simply protecting her. Mathers has little to no friends or people whom he relates to, and expresses discontent with many people, and mankind as a whole. He has no serious criminal offenses on his record, but has committed crimes such as burglary and domestic abuse-related assault and has threatened to murder various people over the course of time. Although it is unclear if he is racist, he is highly homophobic and misogynstic.

In addition to having an alcohol abuse problem, Mathers has openly admitted to seriously abusing hardcore intravenous and pill-shaped drugs. He has not attended drug and/or alcohol rehabilitation, and expresses no desire to.

Staff has, as a whole, noted that he has a negative demeanor. He has stated that he has no desire to be here, and has only grudgingly cooperated with all tests, interviews, and medication regiments. He is currently taking 9 mgs of Diazepam (Valium) three times per day, 20 mgs of Fluexotine (Prozac) and 25 mgs of Chlorpromazine every eight hours.

MENTAL STATUS EXAMINATION
Results of mental status examination revealed an unaware individual who showed evidence of detachedness regarding his evaluation, although he tracked conversation well. The patient was casually dressed, but ungroomed. Orientation was slightly intact for person, time and place. Eye contact was not appropriate. He slouched and fidgeted about in his seat. Speech functions were appropriate for volume, rate, and fluency, despite a few paraphrasic errors. Vocabulary and grammar skills were suggestive of below average intellectual functioning.

The patient's attitude was bitter and uncooperative. His mood was detached and uncaring. Affect was appropriate to verbal content and showed broad range. His memory functions were intact with respect to long and short term memory in pertinence to factual information and event. His thought process was sporadic, hate-oriented, and at times, in denial. Content revealed evidence of delusions, some suicidal/homicidal ideation, but little to no paranoia. Evidence of perceptual disorder was not present. His level of personal insight was excellent, despite being unable to identify his current diagnosis. Social judgment is highly skewed, as evidenced by homophobic and misogynistic sentiments, a seeming inability to judge right from wrong, disrespect towards staff and other patients on the ward and by detached manner in which he approaches his lack of cooperation in regard to the goals laid out by staff.

RESULTS OF EVALUATION
The patient tests positive for psychosis, asociality, misanthropy, persecution complex, and depression. The patient tests negative for paranoia.

SUMMARY/RECOMMENDATIONS

Results of psychological evaluation reveal an extended history of alcohol abuse and drug abuse, a psychotic disorder characterized primarily by asociality and misanthropy. The current clinical presentation represents a severe form of psychosis that has been developing presumably since the patient developed cognitive thinking. Currently, the patient appears psychotic, depressed, asocial, and misanthropic. He lacks the sufficient motivation, capacity, or social aptness to use external sources to assist in his depression, and insufficient internal motivation to cope with his various issues. The patient is attempting to cope with his illnesses using extreme guardedness and withdrawal. In recent months he has shown signs of extreme aggression and violent intention and is believed to be a physical risk to himself and/or others at present. In order for the patient to adapt, cope, or overcome his illnesses, people who know him should support him and seek out building a healthy relationship with him. Due to his asociality and misanthropy, group interventions will yield little to no progress, and it is recommended that he participate in individual therapy sessions instead. Once his detachedness has been removed or relaxed, efforts to explore psychosocial issues would be more successful and beneficial. Moreover, it would be helpful to the patient to explore the history of his substance abuse problems, and he should attend rehabilitation once his asocial and misanthropic tendencies fade and his guardedness is relieved.



Recent reviews by this author
T.I. No MercySoulja Boy The DeAndre Way
Kanye West My Beautiful Dark Twisted FantasyTyler the Creator Bastard
KiD CuDi Man on the Moon II: The Legend of Mr. RagerWaka Flocka Flame Flockaveli
user ratings (2935)
Chart.
4.3
superb
other reviews of this album
1 of

Comments:Add a Comment 
TomAndJerry
July 20th 2010


144 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

ah-ha there we are

Bulldog review written for my SwagChef alt which wasn't approved so now I posted it on my alt that I shared with hydeyomoney

SwagChef
July 20th 2010


283 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

k so basically review was a giant pain in the ass to write. ive had the concept for a really long time, but the execution wasnt as easy as i thought itd be. ill center the first paragraph and such when i figure out how to tomorrow.

loveisamixtape
July 20th 2010


6274 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

what is this i don't even

Jom
Staff Reviewer
July 20th 2010


2712 Comments


He is currently taking 9 mgs of Diazepam (Valium) three times per day, 20 mgs of Fluexotine (Prozac) and 25 mgs of Chlorpromazine every eight hours.


Your patient would be dead. Nice job with your two hours of research.

SwagChef
July 20th 2010


283 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

most of my research was spent on writing psychological reports and reading up on illnesses and diagnoses and such. i read what the average individual dosage would be for each of those drugs, and made the mistake of not taking into account how they would all react with one another.

going to change this now.

Zizzer
July 20th 2010


915 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

Lol Jom

SwagChef
July 20th 2010


283 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

okay yea holy shit you were right

loveisamixtape
July 20th 2010


6274 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

how about them cardz, zizzer.

5 game win streak, 4 hrs in a row today against the phillies...

imokaywiththis.jpg

SwagChef
July 20th 2010


283 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

ive hated the cardinals ever since they beat detroit in the ws.

East Hastings
July 20th 2010


4393 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Hailey = Hailie*

Zizzer
July 20th 2010


915 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

Hell yeah! Actually 6 because they won one before the break. Are you a fan loveisamixtape?

And sorry Swag, at least you got to be AL champions lol

acADHDemy
July 20th 2010


1124 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

TOMMY BOY! 4.5! color me suprised...

loveisamixtape
July 20th 2010


6274 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yeah you're right.
looks like all they needed was the all-star break.

and fucking hell yes i'm a fan. my entire family lives in st. louis, i grew up a cards fan.

Satellite
July 20th 2010


20826 Comments


ive hated the cardinals ever since they beat detroit in the ws.

Fucking this. Sometimes I wonder what would've happened if we hadn't swept the A's in the ALCS and had a shit ton of time off. Oh well. Cards deserved it but CABRERA > PUJOLS. Yep.

Zizzer
July 20th 2010


915 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

Lucky you! I have either a 4 hour drive or 1 hour flight every time I want to see a game. Are you going to the free Silversun Pickups concert under the arch this weekend?

Counterfeit
July 20th 2010


17819 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

js, there is a shit ton of missing spaces between words.

SwagChef
July 20th 2010


283 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

one of the albums i actually like the skits

Zizzer
July 20th 2010


915 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

"CABRERA > PUJOLS. Yep"


=====

Blasphemy.

SwagChef
July 20th 2010


283 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yea Pujols > Cabrera

Satellite
July 20th 2010


20826 Comments


Blasphemy

TRUTH.

But it's really close and they're both on a level unto themselves.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy