Dissection
Where Dead Angels Lie


3.5
great

Review

by FadeToBlack USER (2 Reviews)
July 27th, 2009 | 37 replies | 7,248 views


Release Date: 1996 | Tracklist


5 of 7 thought this review was well written

FadeToBlack is gone forever. Please delete this review.
FadeToBlack is gone forever. Please delete this review.
FadeToBlack is gone forever. Please delete this review.
FadeToBlack is gone forever. Please delete this review.
FadeToBlack is gone forever. Please delete this review.
FadeToBlack is gone forever. Please delete this review.
FadeToBlack is gone forever. Please delete this review.
FadeToBlack is gone forever. Please delete this review.
FadeToBlack is gone forever. Please delete this review.
FadeToBlack is gone forever. Please delete this review.
FadeToBlack is gone forever. Please delete this review.
FadeToBlack is gone forever. Please delete this review.
FadeToBlack is gone forever. Please delete this review.
FadeToBlack is gone forever. Please delete this review.
FadeToBlack is gone forever. Please delete this review.
FadeToBlack is gone forever. Please delete this review.
FadeToBlack is gone forever. Please delete this review.
FadeToBlack is gone forever. Please delete this review.
FadeToBlack is gone forever. Please delete this review.
FadeToBlack is gone forever. Please delete this review.
FadeToBlack is gone forever. Please delete this review.
FadeToBlack is gone forever. Please delete this review.
FadeToBlack is gone forever. Please delete this review.
FadeToBlack is gone forever. Please delete this review.
FadeToBlack is gone forever. Please delete this review.
FadeToBlack is gone forever. Please delete this review.


user ratings (33)
Chart.
3.8
excellent

Comments:Add a Comment 
FadeToBlack
July 27th 2009



10913 Comments


Found the EP on the bonus disc of my SOTLB, so I cranked out a review for it

Zip
July 27th 2009



5312 Comments


Good review, pos.

BallsToTheWall
July 27th 2009



44164 Comments


Sick art.

FadeToBlack
July 27th 2009



10913 Comments


Dissection's art was good when they were a good band.

illmitch
July 27th 2009



5429 Comments


woah, they cover tormentor? that's pretty tight, tormentor rules

jingledeath
July 27th 2009



7104 Comments


Good review. I might check this out but I need the Somberlain first

FadeToBlack
July 27th 2009



10913 Comments


Yep The Somberlain is just as good as SOTLB. This EP as a whole isn't really essential, but Son Of The Mourning is, so I would check it out first before you get this

Wizard
July 27th 2009



19206 Comments


Hey dude, nice review here. I may have to hunt this down.

Digging: Merzbow - Dust of Dreams

FadeToBlack
July 27th 2009



10913 Comments


Thanks everyone There's a couple of other Dissection EPs, but they are only like 10 minutes in length so I don't think they really need reviewing

KTV
July 27th 2009



760 Comments


feathers fell is one of my favorite dissection songs even though its like a minute long


i haven't checked out somberlain but i heard feathers fell was originally a classical guitar song on
that album, and it's piano on the EP

FadeToBlack
July 27th 2009



10913 Comments


Feathers Fell is great, iirc both versions are classical guitar though

I prefer No Dreams Bread In Breathless Sleep off SOTLB though

SCREAM!
July 27th 2009



9963 Comments


Yeah that bonus disc is prettu sweet. I especially like the demo version of Nights Blood

Digging: Agalloch - The Serpent and the Sphere

ThusSpokeZarathustra
July 28th 2009



293 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Excellent review man. As good as the original death metal ‘Son of the Mourning’ is it doesn’t hold a light next to this one.

Willie
Moderator
July 28th 2009



15875 Comments


"Where Dead Angels Lie" is the only song I don't like off of the full album, so I've never bothered with this.

Digging: Emperor - In The Nightside Eclipse - 20th Year Anniversary

KTV
August 22nd 2009



760 Comments


Feathers Fell is great, iirc both versions are classical guitar though



it's definitely piano

FadeToBlack
August 22nd 2009



10913 Comments


bah it's all the same to me

Terrifyer
September 30th 2010



3403 Comments


nvm

Maniac!
January 6th 2011



26246 Comments


Back when you were cool to talk to

FadeToBlack
January 6th 2011



10913 Comments


no what have you done

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
January 6th 2011



16242 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Write more reviews man



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy